You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Dislike Rey from "The Force Awakens"

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Yeah, my beef isn't with the character completely. I just hate the way she is presented and developed. I think they should have given us more answers at least in EP 7. Or given us better clues.

The thing is that writing a good mystery is really hard. It's far from easy. But I feel the structure of 7 was created as a hype machine as opposed to a solid story.

Sort:  

Yeah, they are playing it for the "come and watch the next movie" as though they even had to do that.

Seriously. As I pointed out, the Original star wars, which was unknown and "doomed to fail" according to critics, did nothing to rely on "come and see a sequel" and it took the world by storm.

I think it's fine to have mystery and a few unanswered questions, but they just didn't answer enough in the film to where I felt like it was a gimmick and I was being cheated to come see the sequel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68