NaNoWriMo 2017

in #writing7 years ago

We have less than 10 days for October~ and I receive the usual e-mail/s for the upcoming month - the National Novel Writing Month which is usually held for November~

NaNo-2017-Participant-Badge.png

This is an insane challenge where you have to write a minimum 50,000 worded novel in the 30 days of November~
Please visit the site for more details~ https://nanowrimo.org/

As they always say writers kill themselves for their stories, the characters - their children, the plot - their life and the text - their blood, sweat and tears. It's one thing to write a word and copy paste it 50,000 times, it's another to write plot/s, character/s, basically: a whole new world within a mass of texts.

While I loaded a participant's badge, honestly I'm not sure if I'l push through- I'm busier than ever this year and still convincing myself of more reasons to write (as if I don't have 2 blogs and nearly 3 pages to handle already).

But at the same time, this is already an annual thing for me.

Well~ look forward to it if ever~ and if you just found out about NaNoWriMo today, or is joining or anything, tell me about it!

Sort:  

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

As always I'm super busy. But I heard about this years ago and never had the chance to participate. I'm more into comics usually but I like how faster writing is. You can get an idea described in so much details too. I might try it out someday...

creeps in
Try it @jrej it's pure insanity

although if you're into comics, i think there's a comic equivalent googles
here: https://nanomango.livejournal.com/

Oh that's exciting! But I think I'll stick to Inktober for art now. I'm already swamped with art work. Writing could have been easier since I can do it when I have a moment at work. We'll see... We'll see. It's good to know there are so many events out there ...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by p3paula from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I do remember reading this now! Haha
I just think I am in a space that does not want to write novels, I am more of a poetry rapping kinda writer... or short stories I wouldn't mind doing, but 50,000 words, shit bricks... I can do it, just don't think I want to.. Maybe next year when I have more space!

It's alright, no biggie-- the 50k words is a milestone since most novels fit that length. Anyways, I'm officially going for it~
For you, use a variant of this challenge for the month (e.g. a 50k worded poem omg what), or go for April: http://www.napowrimo.net/ It's Poetry focused~

Whoa a 50k worded poem, I could only imagine what that would look like and how long it would look also haha!! Yea I would say no on that ha! Think that would break my brain, and you have to write over a thousand words a day........

But that April thing sounds dope I will definitely look into that.. Also good luck with your novel. I look forward to reading it!!!!

Talk about an epic poem at that point~!
Sure ~ glad to have helped~!!
Thanks cracks knuckles wish me luck! Off to Inktober and soon Nanowrimo~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38