I KISSED HER part 2

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

e84df3de4f41b218c9ea41ccddcf2206.jpg

ALL I DID WAS KISS HER AND TURNED MY BACK ON HER (expecting even the best after her).

The question now is; if it were you, what would you have done?
Sit and cry?
Start feeling self-pity?
Commit suicide?
Beg?
Feel rejected?
Or simply do what I did?

Of a truth what I did was indeed worth a level of bravery, and not everyone can take such a step.
But the truth is that, that is the best option as far as such a scenario is concerned.

If I may ask you; WHO OR WHAT IS THE “SHE” IN YOUR PERSONAL LIFE?

The “SHE” doesn’t just spell out a female folk, but anything we so much adore and cherish.
In our today’s society, the “SHE” could be a friend, our job, our employer, a habit, etc.
Most times we “sit and cry” over situations that can be justly handled if we are bold enough to do what is expected. Some of us are shelled up in “self-pity” thinking all sort of negative things about ourselves, while some even go to the extent of even taking their lives; which is not supposed to be.
Because you aren’t needed again isn’t the end for you!
Why not take a break and ask; what if the best is on its way? What if its God’s will? What if the rejection is a stepping stone for greatness? What if it’s just a dark tunnel to your glorious light?
All the “WHAT IF……” will only be true if our disposition is positive to the saying of the scriptures (Roman8:28). If it happens to be that we are pessimistic, all the rejection will turn out to be for bad; but if the reverse is the case, testimony upon testimony will be the order of the day.
The truth be told; rejection hurts; especially when it is unjust and undeserving. The thing is that if it happens unexpectedly, will you just sit and feel rejected? Or will be bold and stand tall?

I can hear you say “ ….bold and stand tall”.

Here is what it requires:

  1. Acceptance: accept the fact that you are no longer needed.
  2. Key-learning: try to know why you have been rejected.
  3. Self-motivation: take your time to consciously motivate yourself so as not to feel down casted.
  4. Self-development: from your findings as regards your key learning, consciously do things that will help you become a better person.
  5. Monitoring strategy: see you put in every effort to know how well you are going in your development.
  6. Be positive: do all you can to take off the past rejection and look forward to seeing a better future.
  7. Be careful: be careful so as not to let the past have its way in the future.

Know this:
Whenever anybody tries to make you feel as if you are “nobody”, take a two (2) seconds break and respond like this;
• I am me
• I am gifted like no other
• My smiles are unique
• My voice is peculiar
• My general make up is exceptional
• You can’t be me
• The world isn’t complete without me
• I am one of a kind
• God knows me
• God loves me the way I am because he made me so
• You may not know my worth, but God does joke with me
• I may look common, but I worth more than the whole world put together
• I am me; the great me
• Be happy and rejoice because you know me.

Thanks for reading, here was were my write up started from
Part 1

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations @oyakhs4u! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations ! Done Free Resteem !! This post received a free Resteem to all my followers (+2200 followers) Send 1 SBD / STEEM for upvote from @SRL-ZONE as the memo : REGISTER SRL-ZONE , or if you are a steemauto user you can follow us on https://steemauto.com/dash.php?trail=srl-zone&i=1 , Get your free Resteem NOW! Just follow @asrizal

Wow! You have well said.

Thanks really appreciate

A post I'm sure many will enjoy reading. Positivity is good.
Resteemed for free & upvoted too.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75