The First Cash out

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

And my first cash-out happened recently, it wasn't big but it was worth the time and energy.

business-money-pink-coins.jpg

After suffering so much, desperate to find my way around bittrex, I realised the stress had merely started.
I had to use @blocktrades, and then came the wait. It seemed to last forever. Until eventually I received the fund after a significant part of it had been shredded. Guess I could only notice the deduction because it didn't weigh much.

Considering how much my friend has been able to lasso from steemit, he was totally disappointed by my little outcome. Our capabilities differ much. That's a fact he failed to realise.

Despite all the nag, I was able to acquire a Nike shoe and purchase a data plan that would cover my usage for a month. It doesnt seem so small now does it?

I believe steemit is about discovering your niche and building an audience that would buy it. In other words Find your niche and steem it.

You can't sell tech gist to Food recipe readers. The heading should be appalling enough for them to avoid your tweet.

Lastly, I told him i’m working on it. And promised him a bigger Cash out next time.
It was a promise I had already made to myself. But I thought I would collapse if he continued snarling at me.
So I threw out a bone and made him play fetch, while I drew a budget.

what did you do with your first cashout?

How did you feel about it?

If you reach for your pockets right now. You would find a big THANK YOU for reading my post! I want you to keep it.

@Organik

Check out @prettycynthia 's latest post
Check here

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by organik from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 7.14 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @organik.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98