You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plot Versus Character: A Balanced Approach to Writing Great Fiction

in #writing7 years ago

I started reading another by Jeff Gerke, Write Your Novel In a Month, but it sent me down the Myers-Briggs rabbit hole and I never finished it. I did decide he was right that the pop psychology Please Understand Me 2 is like a characterization cheat sheet.

But one of my favorite books about writing is Characters and Viewpoint by Orson Scott Card. His How to Write Science Fiction & Fantasy is good, too, if that's your genre.

Sort:  

I am not a sci-fi writer but I love to read it and Orson Scott Card is a favourite. I will check out Characters and Viewpoint. Curious - what makes you say M-B is a rabbit hole?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35