We all could have cashed out and ditch Steem...

in #writing5 years ago

19965087_10211159199189464_1002713455_n.jpg

Image used is a screenshot

We could all have left, cash out all our tiny Steems, these thought always go through my head each time I read through the platform and see what's going on!

Of course I and a couple of others are not big time investors in Steem token, we probably mine our vested shares through Proof-of-Brain. That's right, indeed we worked for with endless tweaking and tasking of the Brain to produce numerous article, memes, micro-blogs, win contest etc and many legit ways that we had gotten our share of the token.

From my side of the World it brainless to leave your resources in fiat because there's an annual inflation rate of 11% or more, meaning if you have a million dollar last year, reduce 11% from it and that's what you would get in terms of goods, food stuffs and services.

Although it's not just Steem experiencing this instability and depressing price drops, but you would agree with me that general price drop on Bitcoin other tokens takes a more severe toll on Steem i.e It drops extremely fast and low in price but never recovers well when other Altcoins gain.

It is healthy to be worried about the time we spend on the platform and the outcome, you could be sharing brilliant and educative resources to the World and not still get good outcome because you didn't be belong to any group on Discord or community on Telegram.

That's what the Steem Blockchain are reduced into, seems like Steemit Inc failed to add that to the Blue and White Paper, but what can you do to correct this pseudo-communities psych that has reduce user base to just a handful.

Just like a friend of mine use to say;

"you were stupid to not have converted your tokens to fiat and stop wasting time on that circle-jacking platform"

There was a time i would have defended that statement with wholeheartedly as a fresh Crypto investor but my faith in this platform is really waning, I'm beginning to reacess the decision to not liquidate all my tiny Steempower and now it's looking like it's a wrong choice I had taken!

Sort:  

I noticed you haven't started powering down. I have to say my faith in this platform is fairly shaken as well, but even when I see real problems with Steem, I can't believe the right time to sell is now, 12 months into a bear market and >95% down. The total market cap of Steem is now less than $100 million. It's still the most 'real' crypto ecosystem, I cannot see it being worth so little when much less substantial networks are worth so much more.

It baffles me how quickly Steem drop price and see other less viable tokens stay strong, like something is missing.

I wish I could power down though, but investing it in other tokens won't pay much due to the deep price, but I'm still keeping tiny faith.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95