ALONE I CAME INTO THE STEEM BLOCKCHAIN, I’M NOBODY’S BOSS BASED ON MY TINY STEEMPOWER- MY PRE-HF20/SMT STEEM RANTING!

in #writing6 years ago

image.png

Source

“But those who have sought the limelight have often used sartorial exaggerations”- Alex.F Osborne

In the wake of Hardfork 20 or maybe SMTs and the Bull seems to be coming as well, I have been a bit down in my health and in morale, plus have been away from home for a couple of days now and this had affected my writing schedules. Back home now and as I ponder on so many things I have be meaning to write about, I remember something that has been bothering me for a while and I wish to do justice to the “petty” issue which vexes me often and often as I come across it.

A vlog on Dtube or Dlive could have to make it a perfect rant, by my camera shyness doesn’t give me the privilege to do long videos hence I will let “my paper and pen power do the justice”.

That been said, this blog is to show my disgust to false fandom and sweet talkers who are self-delusional and mostly celebrate mediocrity, they adore anyone with massive Steempower and call them BOSS based on what they could see in your steem wallets but actually, they have ulterior motives and have more sinister plans.

The word Boss resoundingly creeps me out, it has a strong meaning to me but strangely it is misused on the Steem Blockchain as a false sign of Respect. I get it more often and I keep wondering how come I became boss to someone that never saw me in real person, and gets it critically often when people wants something from you out of the Blue. I have always wished there is an adjustment to make wallets invincible to others because once people have access to your wallet page you get unnecessarily glorified and become an object of scorn when things go south!

One thing that baffles me is this, I was never a boss few months down the journey on the Steem Blockchain, but became a boss now without employing no one and I wonder how people could be hypocritically wired and always sweet-talk others based on what to get in Upvote Values and maybe donations. On this side of the planets, you can become insensibly famous irrespective of how meekly you want to stay hidden out of lime-lights. Someone that would typically disrespect you in the real world would adore you on the Blockchain once your value is visible to them and other prying eyes, but these Steem Values is so tiny compared to what some Whales and Dolphins own in their respective vaults then you can imagine how myopic these ones are, glorifying nothing out of the ordinary.

image.png

Image Source

Never show me respect based on my Steempower or what you want from me no matter how little or big. False honors and pretense are easily noticeable to me based on the kind of life I have lived and the kind of nasty situations I have been condemned to be in. True respect is rare, respecting Steempower and value of Upvote is completely different from the actual respect!

Once wealth is involved, people value treasures over common sense and throw away every iota of logical reasoning.

“Far from being a Whale I am, a Dolphin is an Achievement I am yet to unlock” sweet-talking me makes no sense, it makes me run from you because Sweet talkers are Backstabbers in Makeups!

Beware and change, never play nice when your intentions are not genuine. I am nobody’s boss here on the Steem Blockchain, alone I came here and alone will I leave if things go south!



Hello friends, how is your week so far? Check out some of my latest Steem Blockchain writing below. I appreciate all the support I have gotten from you all!

Happiness is simple when you stay young- Find your Inner happiness

GOD IS PRIDEFUL- ORIGINAL POETRY VERSES

I NEVER APPLIED TO BE ON EARTH



FOLLOW-UPVOTE-RESTEEM AND MAYBE DROP A SUPPORTING OR CONTRARY COMMENT.....It's your friendly Neighbor @oluwoleolaide for Steem-Lagos-Nigeria-Africa-World!


Badge was a Gift.

Sort:  

What a perfectly coincidental line of thought your below statement is with mine about wallet public-nature on steemit.

I have always wished there is an adjustment to make wallets invincible to others because once people have access to your wallet page you get unnecessarily glorified and become an object of scorn when things go south!

I've always felt that way all these while.

Reading your blog first time and I love the bluntness in this.

Lol..... Nobody cares to know one when he/she has nothing! But when you are on your way in becoming somebody they sing your praises.... Even the Bible has it that those people that sing "Hossana in the highest are the same that said crucify him"

Well said my friend, people celebrate mediocrity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64349.87
ETH 2775.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65