WRITING CONTEST- MY FAVOURITE PERSON IS MY ONE AND ONLY FRIEND: ADURAGBEMI

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

image

   Though I am a type that did not like the idea of keeping friends, yet I still find this one person that I cherish his lifestyle to the core. This person is named ERIKITOLA ADURAGBEMI also known as @aduragbemi on this platform.
image

image

We both gain admission into the same tertiary institution few years back. Since I don’t like the idea of keeping friends, I am always alone. Fortunately for me, he visited my hall of residence and asked maybe my roommate is back from school. Since my roommate left for a nearby shop to purchase some things, I offered him a chair to sit while he wait for him. After a while, he brought out his smartphone and started watching movie. I can’t but find myself watching the movie with him as a result of how the sound from the movie kept me in suspense until I join him. That was how our journey as friends started.
Day after day, our friendship bound become stronger and stronger until when I discover that there is no one that can occupy the space of my favourite person apart from him. Though I am not a type that inculcate the habit of keeping friends, but with time, I discovered some things about him that makes him more than a friend to me.
   Firstly, he is an amazing time manager: the fact that he love watching movie is what I literarily thought will have negative impact on his academic performance. But to be candid, his academic performance is directly proportional to how he watches movies, which is a remarkable proof that despite the fact that he love watching movies he still manage his time well to have enough time to study as well.
   Moreover, he is my favourite person because he is a person that will never give-up, no matter what the situation may be, he will keep trying until he achieve his goal. This is an important part of him, which he successfully impact into me. He always encourage me to keep trying even when all the strengths in me are gone. I could remember when I join this platform, it was difficult for a mathematician who does not care about the use of English language like me to cope on this platform. But he keep encouraging me not to give-up. Here I am today, though my writing skill is yet to be recognized as an excellent one, nevertheless, I can easily write something presentable without the help of anyone. Thanks to him and other steemians.
   However, a part of him I can’t but talk about is about how he cares for me. He is that person that knows my mode just by how I speak or by reading my write-up. Even without telling him what I am going through, he can sense when I need help and he shares everything in his possession with me to help. He is that person who will never forsake me, no matter what he is going through.
   Ultimately, I so much cherish the optimistic way he used to pursue his goal. He is not a type of person that looks at what he have in his possession as advantage before he pursues his goal, he always pursue his goal without any fear of failing, he always hope for the best even when he is not in favourable condition.
image

   ERIKITOLA ADURAGBEMI is that one person I will for no reason separate myself from, because he is indeed a blessing to me.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Good day! Here's an excerpt of the contest rules that you might find useful. I encourage you to apply what is stated so we can count your entry as valid :)

For an entry to be valid, it must comply with the following guidelines:
(...)

  • Title of the post: "Writing Contest - My favorite person is... | YOUR TITLE".

Greetings!

Thanks for notifying me,
I have gone through the rules again but I still can't find where my mistake is.
Can you please be specific?
Thanks in advance.

This specific part I'm quoting next :)

  • Title of the post: "Writing Contest - My favorite person is... | YOUR TITLE".

Congratulations @oluwashinaayomi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oluwashinaayomi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54605.61
ETH 2303.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31