You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRUMP - one truly good conversation

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

I have been trying very hard lately to not think about Trump. Sometimes I just want to leave the country until he is out of power. It is hard to escape hearing about all of the asinine things that he does! I already got rid of my TV but you can't escape it.

It must feel wonderful to be a Trump supporter right now. They get to laugh it up while I watch my country fall apart.

Sort:  

Turtle asks: Isn't Trump as good as any other hated subject and gives an excellent practicing example for dealing with pain?

Though he presents himself on the plate to get THE most attention a human being ever can get.
I guess it's not so wonderful to be a supporter as one finds oneself to be thrown into the same pot and must deal with being bad named and stuff. That's a hard path to walk, I would suspect.

Keep being the last man standing even when things fall apart next to you. It saves you, no? :)

P.S. thumbs up for throwing out TV. HeHe. One needs at least some shielding.

Yeah, it would be best to just ignore him, and move on with life. But at the same time it is hard to just do and say nothing when you have this guy ruining our country and its standing in the world. It hurts when I travel to another country and people give me dirty looks when I say that I am American.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89