You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Round One of the Shipwreck Creative Writing Challenge Option 1: Amanda’s Honeymoon

in #writing7 years ago

Hey @simgirl.... I've seen you around in discord but didn't know you're such an amazing writer and story teller... Love your style and the way you make the reader's imagination fly with the choice of metaphors and analogies. Well done.

Sort:  

Awwa, thank you! I have seen you in discord too! I am always working on the style. I love Nora Roberts, so I tend to use the ; to continue sentences like she does. I love that Steemit allows me to read other writer's work, so that I can see different styles of writing.

Good strategy.... I need to explore different writers as well to enhance my own style. By the way what's up with the sim avatar? I saw another cool sim house in one of the posts you resteemed :) Is there like a simcity community here?

We started our own Sim Community on Steemit. I used my blog in the beginning to show others how to play the game, and my friend @snook began using the Sims to represent the freewriters in our stories about the Old Steemian Home. The freewrite is a daily 5-minute writing project started by @mariannewest. We all moved into a Old Steemian Home, and we run free with our stories. Here is one by @snook. She is a wonderful writer. :)

https://steemit.com/dtube/@snook/5jb8v1j1

wow....amazing group... I just listened to that Dtube video... really snook is really talented.

She is :D We are having fun. Tomorrow is the 100th day of the Freewrite project :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55