You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New month, new home, new topics: Writing Class Update! 6/1/18 Win SBI!

in #writing6 years ago

Thank you @evlachsblog!

If I understand you right, you're looking for:

  • more info/advice on avoiding cliches (I can't seem to get that fancy "e" to work on my keyboard!)and
  • more common errors people make. that class was so much fun we should do it again! Afterwards I thought of many more examples.

The 10th is just tentative. I'm still working on the backend of things and getting my material together. I will do my best to be ready though so you can attend. It warms my heart to know you'd come to my class on a long weekend!

Sort:  

Yes, spot on, @ntowl! I would love for you to cover those topics on one of your sessions.
Are you using a MacBook or Windows? Because on Windows, I hold Alt + 130 to type that fancy "e". I am not familiar with commands on MacBook.

Oh, you know that if I could I would always be present in your writing class. So I hope your class will be on the 10th. If not, then I'll just catch up later and back read your lessons. :-)

I'm on windows, but I guess I'm too lazy to look up the code to use. I remembered I could do that as soon as I read your explanation! Though sometimes I'm typing on iOS too. There's a way to do it there too but again I'm too lazy.

I'll need to do better though because I'm not setting much of an example am I?

I hope to see you in class!

Yes, for sure there's a way to do it on iOS. I prefer Windows though. I remember writing the codes down after learning the Alt codes to type special letters and characters. If I don't remember, I just keep on guessing the three numbers until I get the correct letter. :-)

Yes, please don't be lazy. We want to know if a word is of French origin or other languages by how they are spelled out. Haha!!! But I'm sure you won't be in your class. :-)

Hey, I'll definitely be there if it's on the 10th. Yay!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52