Less than 24 hours for your chance to win 6 SBI shares

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Tomorrow a couple of wonderful things happen:

  • My writing class returns after a long hiatus
  • One lucky person will win 5 SBI shares

Right now there are three people on the list to win, BUT YOU STILL HAVE TIME!

All you need to do is ask a question about writing in the comments and if I decide to use it in one of my classes you'll get 1 SBI share.

Then, in my writing class on the 24th of June (Eastern US time zone), I'll randomly pick one of the question-askers and sponsor them for 5 more SBI shares.

But be quick! I'll only consider questions up until 5 pm Eastern US time on June 24th.

Class FAQ

What is Discord?

Discord is a chatting platform originally designed for gamers. It supports text chat and voice chat. If you've ever sent text messages you'll catch on to how it works really quick. Many groups on Steemit use it to communicate so it's a great thing to learn.

How do I sign up?

There's no sign up required. This is a free class offered to anyone who is interested in attending.

How do I attend class?

The class is hosted on the Steemit Greeter's Guild Main Hall Discord server. You can click here to join. Once you join, look for the ntowl-classroom channel. I start at 8 pm. You can pop in anytime.

What happens in class?

We use a Discord text chat channel because my brain communicates better with my fingers than my mouth. I start the class by giving an overview, then typing in the lesson.

You can jump in anytime with questions about the lesson and I'll answer them. I appreciate interacting with students so please ask!

What do you talk about?

Each week I have 1-3 topics I cover. They are all about writing, tools for writing, how to improve your writing - you get the idea.

What do you know about writing?

I run my own freelance copywriting business creating online content and marketing materials for businesses. And I've been writing in my professional and personal life for as long as I can remember. It's a passion of mine and I strive to improve every day.

I enjoy sharing what I've learned with other writers and I usually learn a lot from them too.

I hope to chat with you there!

enter image description here

writing class banner.png

Remember you can post any question at any time. You don't need to wait for a live session.

If you have any questions about this content, please let me know in the comments. Or better yet, click the banner to join my channel on Steemit Greeter's Guild!

SGG banner

Note: All images are mine or licensed from Adobe except where noted. The Steemit Greeter's Guild banners provided by @terminallyill.

Sort:  

What do you go over when it comes to writing? Punctuation, grammar, or like markdown?

Yes. I'll do any of that, though I'm certainly not a grammar nerd or anything. So I usually focus on what is practical in terms of writing online - blogging in particular where the rules are usually a little less strict. But I've covered comma usage up through tools like stackedit for writing in Markdown.

I just found you and love the fact you want to teach.

Thanks and I hope you stop by and participate in the class!

Sorry I did not make it.
I will resteem this so you get more exposure.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ntowl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

what inspires you to write? And what do you think when you are writing ?

Hey @ntwol , is it still on , I hope so. Okay my question is , how to you come up with new ideas while writing , or how can you not be boring and keep your readers dazzled ?

In some stories you need to describe the surroundings, the scenary because it is important to the story, sometimes it is not important but you want the reader to feel what it is like to be there, feel the embiance.

Is there a golden rule for the maximum length of describing the scenery?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75