You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SCP-3???: Their Faces Are Faceless (SCP-Wiki Fan Fiction)

in #writing6 years ago

This was awesome. Probably one of the most unique works of fiction I've seen on Steemit. ...and I'm not just saying that because you mentioned my name twice. I really enjoyed this.

Sort:  

Thank you so much. That means a lot. I was a bit nervous that you'd be upset that I just kinda took a piece of something you created and ran with it. I figured you'd understand, but my worry-brain wouldn't shut up.

I wasn't just mentioning you for no reason. If you hadn't made that art and written that story and posted it today, I would've never had this idea, and I'd have spent those 4 hours doing something completely different, and this whole thing would never have happened.

Weird.

I don't get upset when something I do inspires something else. This is considered loosely based and you gave me credit. Handled it perfectly. Well done.

I boosted your comment over on my blog to the top. Maybe the last remaining views I get from that post will trickle in here. Teamwork!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42