KEEP WALKING - My writing for the new weeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

These are old photos of mine but still are two of my favorite among them all.
They illustrate the life of the people of this tiny country where I live and inspire me to write a small text about it.

old man walking.jpg

The looming face of an old man. His lonely walk. The contrast with the landscape of a new Timor. The dirty road, the overwhelming beauty of the mountains. The thoughtful attitude of someone who has lived and seen a lot. And who has never left the same place in his entire life. Nor realizing the world changing around him. Or his own country.

old man walking, laleia.jpg

Keep walking, keep walking to nowhere. East Timor, what future is endowed to your people?
What ways do you intend to build for your people to follow?
What ways out, and destinations?

Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

Photos: Old man walking, Laleia, East Timor.
Taken with my Canon EOS 5D MKIII, edited with Lightroom.

​Have a wonderful week, my friends.

​If you liked this post you may like these also:

https://steemit.com/blog/@nolasco/the-tuol-sleng-genocide-museum-my-writing-for-the-weeken

https://steemit.com/pt/@nolasco/the-killing-fields-of-the-khmer-rouge-my-writing-on-the-weekend

https://steemit.com/blog/@nolasco/borrowed-happiness-my-inspirational-writing-for-the-new-week

Sort:  

A beautiful photo you share. You give a good poem from the photo.
Most people are still in the same place without knowing what is taking place around them.

@seyiodus.


#Hug-Challenge!

Thanks, sweetie! I loved the hug, have a hug back! So sweet of you! Cheers!

That's not how Steemit works. You risk yourself to be flagged and, believe, you won't like it. Strive for your work, not for asking follows and votes. If you make a good work you'll get both.

Very powerful photo. Just reading your explanation made me imagine the photo more. Thank you for sharing.

Thanks, my friend, it's a pleasure get this feedback from a fellow photographer with such a great work! I do appreciate it a lot! Cheers!

No problem. Your photography is just awesome and i think it needs more attention from others.

Thanks a lot for your support, my friend!

Powerful words and powerful photos, my friend.

Thanks, my dear Melinda!

Amazing photography. Beautiful story. Love it

Thanks kindly :))

The first shot is very good - there is something about the colour version, maybe it's the brown background that works for me.

I agree with you. I like the color one much better. I guess it's the composition and the contrast of the BW that doesn't work so well. Thanks kindly, I really appreciate your comment.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 25 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thanks, my dearest friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41