ONLY IN BANGKOK! - My inspirational writing for the midweeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I really love Bangkok. Bangkok is a sparkling and bustle city, full of rush and people from all origins, styles, and colors. A capital in where we can witness all the scenarios we had only imagined so far.

1 wat pho5.jpg
(Wat Pho temple, the temple of the Reclining Buddha)

A traditional and contemporary city, sophisticated and trivial.

no watermark Bangkok 1-2.jpg
(Bangkog by night)

I love the markets that flock (and float) everywhere, day and night. I get thrilled with the hundreds of people who pass by me, I imagine their lives.

no watermark Bangkok 6-2.jpg
(People we see in Bangkok)

I see myself reflected in the mirrors of the skyscrapers and in the broken windows of the alleys.

frominnaday.jpg
(The Chao Phraya river by night)

I get fascinated by the lushness of the embroidered and intricate architecture of the temples and the traditional and modest houses by the river.

1 bangkok boat.jpg
(Traditional boats)

By the exquisiteness of certain places and the simplicity of others. By the spirituality that exudes from the altars and believers and with the profanity of the street vendors who gravitate around them.

1 grand palace53.jpg
(Grand Palace)

By the tourism of all kinds (!) and by feeling myself at home. Bangkok is a mix of smells, sensations, colors, and technologies.

no watermark Bangkok.jpg
(Contemporary architecture)

Only in Bangkok!

Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

Photos: Bangkok, Thailand.

Taken with my Canon EOS 5D MKIII, edited with Lightroom.

Have a great end of the week, my friends!

If you liked this post you may like these also:

https://steemit.com/writing/@nolasco/self-pity-my-inspirational-writing-for-the-new-week

https://steemit.com/writing/@nolasco/life-by-the-half-my-inspirational-writing-for-the-weekend

https://steemit.com/writing/@nolasco/war-and-peace-my-inspirational-writing-for-the-midweek

Sort:  

This is one of the city i would like to visit. I looks like it is made of gold.
milk and honey.

God give me money i go out of the slums of Kampala and see beautiful places

I hope you can make it! GBU and thanks kindly :)) for you comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58404.34
ETH 2367.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45