SELF PITY - My inspirational writing for the new weeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

I'm averse to self-pity. I always make the exercise of analyzing myself, in most situations of life, whether or not I’m feeling sorry for myself. And when I think I am, I immediately tell myself to stop (it's what happens when we live alone, we always end up talking to ourselves :)).

Brisbane city 276.jpg

I think it's important for our personal growth not to give ourselves the chance to self-pity. It's useless and only leaves us unhappy and helpless. We always learn from others and from others I have learned that self-pity it's a dead end. It's a "calimerocomplex" that clouds our judgment and the will to move on.

Brisbane city 266.jpg

Before we walk this path, we must first ask ourselves if and where we were wrong and, being so (and often isn't), correct the course with self-esteem and positive spirit. And forgive whatever is left to forgive.
Let's go our way, putting self-pity aside and making perseverance and attitude our best allies.
Because the way is ahead of us, it's not worth stopping to lick our wounds or cry over spilled milk.
If we have to stop, then it should be to contemplate and be grateful for the wonders that surround us.

Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

Photos: Hidden corners of Brisbane, QLD, Australia.

Taken with my Canon EOS 5D MKIII, edited with Lightroom.

Have a great week ahead, my friends!

If you liked this post you may like these also:

https://steemit.com/writing/@nolasco/life-by-the-half-my-inspirational-writing-for-the-weekend

https://steemit.com/writing/@nolasco/war-and-peace-my-inspirational-writing-for-the-midweek

https://steemit.com/writing/@nolasco/mankind-my-inspirational-writing-for-the-new-week

Sort:  

Wise words!! (Do you think everyone who lives alone talks to themselves? Glad I'm not alone in that!) And fantastic photos!

Ahah, I guess so! Either that or talking to my dog! Thanks, my dear Melinda!

Words of wisdom!!!

I feel like self-pity sometimes gives you permission to not apply yourself in a positive way. I talk to the cat. That is not like talking to yourself, is it?

I talk to my dog too but still do a lot of talk with myself ;)... Thanks, my dear @dswigle!

Hehehe I even answer myself. Now, that is a little scary!

Ahaha, I might too ;).... Read in a study it's a sign of intelligence, lol!

Now, that makes me feel so much better! LOL

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Here we go again - > Breaking News!

Check The Daily spotlights of 13 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Thanks, my dear Pix!

The voices in my head are always the harshest. I have really been working on being kind to myself. It is certainly a tough habit to break when have been at it for decades. I am seeing positive results!

Thank you for your words...they are an excellent reminder to keep on keeping on!

Thanks for saying that, I no longer feel I'm alone in this world. I guess when you grow older you begin to be more forgiving and less demanding to yourself. At least regarding things that used to be important but we find out they no longer are. I feel that way.

I think we just wear ourselves out for so many years...enough is enough...it's time to live!

You are most certainly not alone, my dear! <3

Indeed, sweetie! Thanks <3

Thanks kindly :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.01
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66