You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are There Any Writers Groups

in #writing6 years ago

Mannnn you are speaking my language! I joined a poets group on discord looking for something similar but it ended up being post promotion and no one wanted to necessarily have a discussion unless it was about a contest or pp, etc. which is fine just not what I was looking for. I would love to find exactly what you are describing! Let me know if you decide to create one or find one!

Byyy the wayyy... that wouldn’t happen to be a Nahko quote you got there at the bottom would it? If so, that’s what I’m talking about! I believe in the good things coming!

Sort:  

I am hopeful that there is already one where writers are doing more than grammar and spelling help. It just never really dawned on me how the writer's rooms were set up until I tried to find one for my wife. I mentor in a few of the named channels and as I was never looking to discuss writing as a whole it was never clear that they fell short in that respect.

Yes! That is Nahko ~ Black as Night ~ off of Dark as Night

Sorry so late on my reply here, but it so nice to meet another like mind on here! We’ve (my husband and I) saw him in concert twice and it always leaves me with a smile! Last year was at Shangri-La at Harmony Park in MN, it was beautiful! If you and your wife make a group to chat about writing as a whole I’m in 100%! Would love nothing more to chat with other writers and geek out over some Chaucer quotes haha! Have a great day!

Lucky! I wish I get to see him sometime soon. My friend Jack introduced him to me and it was instant love with almost every song. There is a lot in there to take in with each listen there is a new truth revealed.

I will keep you updated on the room.

Let me know if you end up going to see him! We can have a SteemIt Nahko meet-up! Haha! Thank you for keeping me in mind on the room! 😊

It would indeed be in a fantasy world that I got to attend a concert. Too much life is going on in our home to take a chunk of change and go do a concert. I hope he is still around and the little ones like him by the time a concert is in my future. I've got my fingers crossed!

I completely understand! My husbands family is in MN so it worked out for us to go to Shangri-La last year and they kept our 2 year old, they brought her to us the last day and she got to hear some music and had fun in a drum circle, so that was pretty cool to see. They do a thing called Project Earth for kids every year before the festival I’d like to go to. That’s the good thing about his music and others like his is that so many people have their little ones there. But, it’s not always financially feasible, not sure if we’ll have the money to make it this year. Maybe they’ll accept cryptos soon! Haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87