Do you live within a simulation, anchored to your dream?

in #writing6 years ago

You may say I am wrong, as I frequently am. Who am I to disagree? I believe that life is a dream within a dream. The world is a dream and our dreams are a glimpse beyond the illusion.

Much of the time we spend life, as if our bodies will live forever because our consciousness will. I remember something else, a memory so close to the surface of the moonlit waters of my mind. I may, at times, nearly grasp the memory and yet it escapes me swimmingly into the depths. The memory turns and slips away silently, an effortlessly creeping shadow. This memory is like the things in life I attempt to hold tightly with glass hands that shatter. This memory is much likened to soil which, through my fingers, leaves only traces of its passage upon my skin. This creeping shadow takes on its own life, sometimes heavenly and life-affirming and sometimes chaotic and hell-spawned. The shadow reminds me of my origin, that is, giving me signs to wake up from my slumber, alerting me to the temporal and bodily prison that we believe to be reality and in which we currently exist.

Life is an infinite continuum, an unbounded gamut of consciousness which has a finite origin, beginning at any point one may choose. If one accessed this finite consciousness “portal” that exists everywhere yet paradoxically singularly within ones mind, it would allow their consciousness to escape the temporal matrix that we repeat time immemorial.

I am beginning to believe that the watchers of this simulation are hoping that our consciousness will transcend and become alive in the dimension that they inhabit, born from the waters like a shipment upon a vessel which is given birth to before coming to dry land. For the watchers, this will be proof that their existence is a simulation from which they may transcend, as well. The realization that everything is one will collapse the boundaries of the infinite string of simulations, so that we may stop playing the amnesia game, returning to the god-head from which we came. It is time for you to begin again, peek into the curves of the unknown, draw the curtain away from the magician, peel away the layers of falsehoods, turn away from the simulation, open your third eye, find your own way home and find me in a time outside of time. I'll be waiting for your resonance, my love, my kindred spirit..

Original work written by @newsensation
[Photos courtesy of pixabay]

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

As I see it, yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61