You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts from a bench | Ridin' Solo doesn´t mean being lonely

in #writing5 years ago

I also enjoy me time and it often is what gets me the energy to continue forward when times get rough but having a family now has given me additional perspective which is sometimes awkward as I feel the need to show something different to be an example. Being a solitary person has its challenges for those not built for it which is what I don’t want for my daughter. Perhaps future DMCs will touch upon that with her...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Solitary people (when they don't like it or wish it could be different) suffer a lot from loneliness... I'm not sure how or if something should be done to help these people relate or share their experiences, what I'm sure about is that anything we can do anything to fight loneliness (when it's unwanted) as best as we can!

There used to be communities of anchorites, which sounds like an oxymoron, but they lived in solitude save for some food being brought to them, usually without actual human contact.
I think we need more such sanctuaries, where one can go off-grid for an extended period. More common in Asia nowadays.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61