MY NYSC DIARY: HOW I GOT MY KHAKI

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Cried and my Dad had to bring me money so I'll stop; just because I submitted first during the examination and couldn't understand why I had a D. There were nights I shedded tears facing the wall because I just ran from my department at minutes before the hostel would be closed and was unable to buy food and had to sleep empty stomach after rigorius rehearsals. There were times my mind and brains almost went insane from being the only girl in my hostel room, still spending the entire day rehearsing in my department during three holidays, although a few other pharmacist students were around in other rooms. There were times filled with distractions so much that I cried over a guy instead of studying in night class, who ironically is now, not in the least bit a blured memory. There were times when money was never there. There was once a fight with bunky. There were little lies here and there. There were pains, hunger, frustration, anger, misunderstandings, massive books and material craming.
But there also was strength! From Daddy who never reprimanded at the "D" that made me cry and Mummy who still believes my Second class upper is a First class with God's grace and Kokoette who is a living spring from where I drew my confidence and Edidiong; the intellectual guru whose brainy interactions foretells the much brighter future that awaits us all. Then Emediong, my princess-like playmate and chit-chat pal, over fantasies. Also, one friend remains, who was there from the one semester I did a Diploma in law till today. It is to them I dedicate this brief post with love, so sincere my heart beats faster as I type these last words. I love you!!!

29TH OF AUGUST 2018:
Would have loved to shower but it was just 40 minutes left. The razor blade had cut me ever so slightly on the upper part of my right eye brow that I only noticed when blood oozed from there. One room mate showed concern telling me sorry. The make up was more difficult for me to complete on the upbunk with just 40 minutes left, more than half of the room fully dressed and just finishing up their makeups, and the pressure this disturbing thoughts of whether or not my make up would turn out well, since I had not made up for so long a time I can't now remember.

Either ways, I managed to make my face look just good enough. Hurriedly dressed up and was about to wear my belt when "bang, bang,bang,bang,bang", the sound of the Man O' war lady banging her hand on the window, indicating that she'll lock in the next second.

I ran, covering my all-the-time-wet-cap and pushing my oversized jungle boots forcefully forward like yams in a wheel barrow...and the snapping began!
So, Ladies and Gentlemen. Meet your newest "Otondo". Meeting is at viewer's risk. Be warned...my khaki trouser is the biggest sack bag you might ever see😆😅😂
So, Ladies and Gentlemen of Steemit, meet your newest "Otondo". Wee wee wee, waa waa waa!!!

20180901_160859.jpg

20180901_161543.jpg

20180901_160931.jpg

20180901_161236.jpg

20180901_161512.jpg

20180901_185233.jpg

20180901_185717.jpg

Sort:  

lol cmon your khaki aint that bad, see your tiny legs inside hehe...plenty fine girls in your camp o

I was told its too big o. Thanks jare. And don't make me jealous on Steemit. (In a masculine voice) Listen! This community doesn't want that. Is that clear?

loool, make sure they don't burn you out,..have a awesome time and enjoy yourself, so you can have plenty stories to write for us.

Thank you very much mysterious Mistakili dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00