You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rose's Creative Commons Resource Library :: Where To Find Images

in #writing6 years ago

Great post @therosepatch! A lot of this stuff really isn't known by folks in general. I think a lot of times us in the 'industry' are aware of it, but regular folks are not. For me, the measuring stick is 'would my mom know about this?' More often than not, no.

So, it's good to have helpful rules to follow like this. And when in doubt, cite sources. You can never give too much credit, right?

Sort:  

Wow, this line is so relatable:

The measuring stick is 'would my mom know about this?' More often than not, no.

Yup, when you are in a field and you know the 'common sense' of its world. It's often to measure how general public relate to that 'common sense' by asking this question about a close person to you.

In my case "father" as my mom knows everything.

Exactly! Thanks, neg! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59