You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Embracing the Inner Reader

in #writing7 years ago

Those are both great books. And I tend to read many books at once, perhaps for the same reason. Sometimes one will hold my attention above all others, but usually I have multiple books i am flipping through.

Sort:  

I also refer to King's On Writing a lot too. I was a teacher when I read it and his description of a sentence, a noun and a verb, Bob ran, was so profoundly simple I was angry I had never heard it described that way before. So I used it in my teaching from then on.

And I like it because he talks about his 2,000 words a day, followed by afternoon naps. Love that image.

On Writing helped me a lot. Books like that I tend to refer back to often. You mention some perfect examples of how to simplify a seemingly complicated subject matter. Hopefully I can incorporate some of these lessons into my writing style without too much struggle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66631.72
ETH 3487.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71