You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You NEED to STOP What You're Doing and READ This Right Now. I'm Going to Make You Famous on Steemit. Yes You!

in #writing7 years ago

I love this idea. I can see you are putting enormous efforts into your Steemit strategy, as you also did when I first encountered your work over a year ago. Definitely interested in the idea of co-authoring, so yes I will put my hand up for consideration for that opportunity.

As for tag suggestions - #tagteam #steemitpartners #copilots #teampatterson . Okay just some suggestions off the top of my head. I will give it further thought.

Upvoted and resteemed.

Sort:  

LOL, probably not #teampatterson ironically, I'm not a huge fan of his writing, just his business style. BUT I LOOOOOVVVEEE #tagteam and #copilots! They are right up there with #costeem that was mentioned earlier. Thanks. And yes, I did get my hustle on in the beginning. I started looking at guys like @ericvancewalton, who was killing it and just decided that was going to be me.

Okay, we share similar thoughts on James Patterson's work it seems. But yes, his business acumen has grabbed my attention. Glad you like a couple of those suggestions. I'll keep my thinking cap on a little while longer.

Don't get me wrong. He's extremely readable, I just prefer something a little more offbeat, like Tim Dorsey. LOL

I hear you, and I never discredit an author his success. Marketing is such a large part of the game. Something I am late to the party in learning, but writing words isn't all there is to be a writer.

Yeah, sadly, I'm a great salesman, but when it comes to selling actual books that I wrote? Crickets. LOL I never have the time to slow down enough to get it done, without needing money from it yesterday.

Those are both great, right? Getting some good ideas here!

Dolphinschool Bootcamp signups are now open! Click this link!

I'm finally setting up the co-authoring program, starting today! Check it out! I hope I can count on your upvote or resteem! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79