You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #7

in #writing7 years ago

Finally caught up on your side project - so sorry for the delay. Been meaning to do so and never did. But here I am :)

I am very glad that you wrote this second series. It does fill in some gaps, but mostly it helps explain the characters involved in the story, and gives some sense of comprehension to their own back stories. Whilst not completely necessary for understanding the flow of the main novel, it does help, and certainly adds a layer to it as a whole.

Also, we get to see your personality in this series. And that's cool, with it being your own personal description of how the story came about. To me, this has given the whole package extra value and meaning.

And I must say I like the explanation of how some of the names came about. being a rock fan myself - especially Led Zeppelin and Pearl Jam - this brought a smile to my face.

I wanted to leave a few comments on the earlier ones, but I left it too late and Steemit has closed off comments for those, so instead thought to save it all up for this one.

And the donations to @zeppelin is a nice touch. I think you, and this story have brought value to Steemit, and as such I will like to send a donation directly. Hope it helps.

Sort:  

No apologies necessary. You taking the time to leave your thoughts on my work is something that is truly a gift, so thank you for that, mate! That was truly the goal for this: to give some sense of comprehension. You really hit it right on the head :D It's hard to understand differently-abled people because it's hard to comprehend them, so that's what I wanted to convey with how I write it as well. I wanted A Day in the Clouds to not only be Zepp's voice, but to be his representation here. His is such a fascinating story that is sadly underappreciated, so I thank you and all the others for your continued support.

I appreciate the recognition! It's rare to receive comments regarding my personality, so I treasure every single one. That's all I really want to give: value and meaning. It's such a happy coincidence to discover that you're a rock fan, particularly of those two bands. My day is complete whenever I make at least one person smile, and that holds true :)

A huge thank you for your donation! I've screencapped it and sent it to my cousin. She wants to extend her sincerest gratitude to you as well! It surely helps, especially as a moral support. You're actually the first person to donate to Zepp, so that's a distinction that you will always have. I've recently seen donation drives for Steemians who have been bullied by whales. I don't know the exact total, but I've seen donations of upwards of 150 STEEM. The total must be in the thousands now, so I'm happy for them. Now, it's not fair to assume that one cause is greater than another, I just wish that the love was spread more. Whenever I look at the 100 STEEM you gave, it might as well have been worth a million because that's how I feel given your continued support :D

And now I am up to date on both the story, and the side project, and will be following along as best I can. It's a good read - I truly mean that. But with regards to the Silver Lining posts I am glad I made the effort to go back and get up to speed on them. The story does make sense on its own, but it is boosted somewhat by these posts. It becomes more personal, and therefore more layered.

And yes those two bands are still two of my all time favourites, Still on high rotation on my playlist.

As for the donation - you, and your cousin, are truly welcome. I think I have done okay from Steemit, so I am happy to help for a cause like this. I hear what you are saying about the whale scenario, and have been observing it with interest, and it has made me a little bit perplexed. I try to stay out of all the drama that has been appearing here as it bores me to no end - but just wanted to acknowledge your point, and quietly say I agree :)

At first, I was a bit hesitant to create SILVER LINING, as I feel that some people would think that it's just a cash grab. So, I really worked hard in trying to create a significant difference between them and create a specific purpose for the complementary series. I'm just glad it's being received well. Arguably, it's being received even better than the chapters. Maybe because it's easier to digest haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49