You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes From an Amateur Writer #8 - The House at the Edge of the World

in #writing7 years ago

There's one that got through by extremely tight editing process! Seriously though how did I miss that? Glad I didn't write "C of variables".

Thanks for keeping me in check because I do take that sort of thing seriously. And the feedback is also highly appreciated. Every bit helps my understanding of what the reader enjoys and is looking for.

Sort:  

C of variables would've been quite puzzling. I might take a few minutes trying to analyze if it means something cryptic! I have a story that does the same thing--make you question whether or not the words used are correct. It's one of those that I submit to publishers. But, if I don't hear back from any, then it's definitely Steem bound haha!

You do the same for me, mate, so of course I'm happy to help out any way I can :D

Yes puzzling, and amateurish. Which would match the title of the series. How's that for an analysis?

Have you already submitted work to publishers? Did I read and understand that correctly? I would love to know more about that, I haven't ventured that far out of my comfort zone yet.

I talked to an editor, who, in turn shopped it around for a bit. I didn't really write cover letters directly, as I'm much too scared to do that for now. Perhaps when I get some mileage and more positive feedback, I would consider taking a trip outside my comfort zone haha

Well I think even just taking the step of talking to an editor is a huge step in the right direction. I applaud you. Just keep going in that direction. I'll do what I can to help from a feedback perspective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70