You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes From an Amateur Writer #22 - The Finish Line Becomes the Next Starting Line

in #writing7 years ago

Thank you, and congratulations on your 30 day comment challenge success :)
It feels like a two way effort, and victory.

I am so glad I took on this challenge. It was the right time, and it produced the right result. In other words, I was so ready for it. Got my writing mojo to start flowing again.

The cover surprised me. I was impressed when I got it done. Whether I use it or not, it is a great source of inspiration.

Sort:  

As much as I tried not to, I missed days (which I caught up on when I can) but that resulted in me completing a 30-post comment challenge instead haha! I know I just made that up, but I don't feel at all consoled by that consolation award.

One of these months, I'm hoping to get on that train and do 30 days as well. I'm just thinking of a solid sustainable topic.

Definitely use it, at least for some copies. Are you pushing through with self-publication?

I don't time your comment arrivals, I just notice their reliable existence. So yes, 30 day challenge completed by your self also, i decree it :)

If you have a good month, when the inspiration flows then yes, go for it. See what happens.

As for publishing the novel when done. If I complete something and it is deemed of sufficient quality by both myself and others whose judgement I respect then I will look into that route. That's all new for me, and still some ways down the road. I'm actually genuinely considering self publishing the short stories first. See if I can get a collection of them in say 12 months and edit them sufficiently and go from there.

A collection of short stories sounds nice. In truth, my first novel (the one I'm re-editing right now) is really an anthology of sorts. It's good because you get the feel of it without needing to commit to just one huge story.

That is awesome to hear, it will be great to read that when it comes out. You have one reader already :)

Nice! Thanks for your intent, mate :) That's so great to hear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57452.21
ETH 3016.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36