You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Day in the Clouds

in #writing7 years ago

Sorry to hear about the losing streak. Although you've won more than me, so I am in awe . I'm yet to win anything (Is that violins I hear playing?). But The Year of Resilience sounds promising, so go for it.

I hope to make 2018 I more active year, taking inspiration from my 30 day writing challenge success earlier in 2017. I go through cycles, but attempting to address that now to create more consistency in my endeavours.

But back to you, I'm looking forward to the results of resilience. You've got the talent, but yes it's about action and effort, and as your gif wisely stated, it's about tub thumping.

Sort:  

You certainly have started 2018 active, mate! Happy to see that you've got your groove back. I think I've already caught up with your latest post haha! No violins for you, Scott. When you finally notch a W, I just know that it's going to be the start of a streak that would last a long time!

Tubthumping is going to be the soundtrack of my year. I feel like everyone has the capacity to succeed, it's just that lack of grit that separates the ones that make it. I'm hoping to solidify my place on that side of the equation. And, I'm looking forward to succeeding alongside you, brother!

I have started 2018 strongly. Because I finished 2017 strongly. Not sure who amongst us was responsible for that?

So I have my writing groove back, and in full knowledge that these things can move in waves, I will aim to complete the 30 days, then reevaluate. Certainly wish to post regularly after that (5 days a week?). I will wait and see.

Just really trying to write something everyday. So far so good.

Mate, it's all you. You gained your momentum at exactly the right time. Hoping to catch that wave soon, too. 5 days is a tall order, but I'm sure you'll be able to manage that. For me, I'm aiming for at least 3 posts a week. Haven't gotten my groove back, but I'm working on it slowly. Not going to rush anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43