You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Ethos on Writing Articles - Value Added Content

in #writing6 years ago

Wow, my situation exactly. I had no clue what I could offer when I started. I still don't according to my post payouts.

Have tried several approaches and varieties of posts, articles, facts and freewrites. Not picking up much Steem.

But I will be here tomorrow for my own enjoyment.

Sort:  

It didn’t take me very long to stop caring about the money and to focus on the community. I’ve met so many awesome people on here. People I never met, who live on the other side of the world, but who I really consider as friends. By interacting here, I’ve already learned so much about myself...

I love joking around with them in comments section - that is way more valuable to me than writing a million dollar post.

SteemIt is promoted as a place where you can make money, so everyone here signed up for that. It’s a big lie, so loads of people leave real soon, before they can see how strong the community is here and how much fun SteemIt can be if you stop thinking about the money. Enjoying yourself is so much more valuable than the money... :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50