Its Presence is Very Meaningful

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

3bzl7botpe.jpg
source

Its Presence is Very Meaningful

The corpse was stiff, his body covered with white cloth, And I was in front of him. Hardly believed what I saw. Instantly I pinched my cheek, twisted my ears, crashing my hands against the wall just looking to see if this was a dream. Strangely I do not feel any pain at all, whether this is an indication of just a dream, all covered by confusion, amazement, unbelief. Ah, maybe this is just a hallucination because I am too long to work and tired. Or this is just a fantasy because most reading fiction is odd, weird, unreasonable. I also hope to awaken from this dream soon, awakened from this hallucination and delusion. But the more I hope the more I realize that this is not a dream, it is not a hallucination, it is not a fantasy as I suspected.

The one in front of me was a real corpse, and I was reminded again when the story started until finally, I had to be in this stuffy, dark, and rancid room. The entrance to the room was clearly written "morgue", a room that dreamed of never entering it. And now I'm in this room, alone, no friends, no family. There was only me and the corpse lying awkwardly in the room. At first, I did not dare to open the white cloth that covered it, but over time I thought there must be a reason why I should be in this room and why I myself was not someone else. Above the wall, I read the words "In addition to families not allowed". My heart almost died when I read the writing. Family, why family? What is the reason I am allowed into this room by the officers out there? I almost vomited for a long time in a room I honestly hate, but it made me curious to open the white cloth that covered the corpse in front of me. Is he part of the family ?, For the second time the question I made myself made my heart back uneasy. But there is no point I asked with a thousand confusion in my heart, but nobody knows, no one answered. Just by opening the white cloth all these questions and confusion are answered.

I slowly opened the white cloth that covered the corpse from his foot. Kusingkap little by little accompanied the confusion that increasingly slashed my negative thoughts. Slowly also seen a pair of skinny legs with veins that are almost poking out. I feel no stranger to that leg. It seems, in a long time I've seen a pair of legs on the body, I never knew him. My heart was beating harder. I pulled the white cloth back into his hands, and again the pair of hands I saw was not the foreign hand I had just seen. This hand is very familiar, even I can not forget this hand. Hands are stout because of the crush of the world, hands are rough because of hard work. My heart was beating faster, my breath now gasping, my mind raging loudly denied all the possibilities that had occurred. Ah, no way, this is impossible. Yesterday I still find this hand with a swift piece of firewood, even this morning I still watch this hand brought a piece of bread for her pet cat. Again this is impossible, this is surely not his hand, just coincidence, or maybe I am too sympathetic and amazed at these hands until every hand I see is the equivalent of this hand.

The white cloth I unfolded to see the corpse's face. Up here maybe my heart no longer beats, my breath no longer blows, my body becomes stiff like this corpse. At the end I uncovered this white cloth, I noticed a shady, submissive face, a sulky smile poking behind his dark red lips. I felt the world stop spinning, almost no sound, almost no wind, almost no object around me, all black, dark, all silent, mute, all quiet, lonely. My tears this time could not be restrained, dripping down my cheeks. The confusion, the astonishment, the weirdness, that raged in my mind was now answered. And until here I can no longer deny that the corpse lying rigidly in front of me this is my father.

From childhood, I feel to be part of the family with the culture, customs, and norms that are formed and planted by parents. At birth, I cried and Dad smiled. He kissed my mother's forehead ", our child is born safely" he said. Mom could not hold back the tears indicating how happy she was for my birth, a baby who has not known anything about life and life. Then the mother is not tired of breastfeeding, dressing, changing diapers. And Dad, working wholeheartedly, no longer knowing the time of day and night, no longer know what it is, tired and exhausted, all of it is unlimited, unconditional. He did it for mom and me, a child who in his life became a new spirit, a spirit in his fight for a living. A child he supposed as a pistil should be given enough food, given enough nutrition, given enough care, so that the stalk becomes a flower bud that blooms, looks beautiful, and calm every eye that looks at it.

I was taught to talk, to crawl, to walk, and to run. When I was able to say a word, they laughed enormously, as I was able to crawl their hands when I was able to walk, they cheered, and when I was able to run they hugged, kissed, kissed. All of them give a deep sense of the happiness, the joy, the satisfaction they feel. Then I was taught to know the object, to understand the problem, to finish the job, and to be responsible for what I did.

One day I played the ball and accidentally the ball was kicking against the glass of the house until it broke. Like other children, I just stooped down to wait for a tirade, anger, maybe a punishment from my father or mother. Then dad approached, "son, crush it very easily, but to build it is difficult. Next time be careful yes, This glass is expensive to buy ". I just nodded with guilt and guilt. This time Dad taught her responsibly without her having to get angry and nagging like the other fathers do to her son

Until I grow up, school, college, and work! they are never tired of giving, without limit, tireless, and unconditional!

"Hello" The voice came out behind the phone I received at work
"Hello" I also replied
"Is this right with Mas Ikmal?"
"Yeah, right sir, with whose, how can I help you?"
"I'm sorry, I am from Unity Traffic Police, you know with Mr. Sulaepi?"
"Yes sir, that's my Dad, why?"
"Please calm, I just want to let you know, your father just had an accident and is now in the Accident and Emergency department"
"Oh God, how is it now?"
"Still in serious handling, please keep calm, do not be anxious, mother, brother, and other I have contacted
"Yes sir thank,I go now"

With a restless and restless step, I immediately headed to the hospital. Once there, I myself, there is no mother, brother, and other families. Accident and Emergency department I approached the front office,

"I want to ask, the patient named sulaepi where yea?" I asked a nurse.
"Oh, sorry sir try looking in that space"
"Thank you"

Still, with a frantic heart, I looked for my father's face, every face I watched carefully, every shirt I recognized. In the room, more than 10 patients were specifically placed due to traffic accidents, both minor and very serious injuries. And I do not see him there. In the heart said hopefully, I hope Dad has been moved in the room care.

"Sorry ma'am, my dad is not in there room," I asked again
"Then try to find this room on the left" pointing towards another room, the officer answered it, hardly any expression at all, flat!

I also ran up to the room. As in the previous room, I observed one by one the patient's face hoping to find one of the Father, was not there. And I began to believe that Dad had been transferred to the hospital room, maybe the wound was not too bad.

"Mom, sorry father there is no in room," I asked again

Before the officer replied, a doctor approached me

"Who are you ?" He asked
"I am his son"
"Your father is dead, and has been transferred to the morgue" he replied, very flat, almost no burden, no expression.
"Oh god ..., I'm so shocked to hear that news"

like the glass I ever solved with the ball, when hearing the doctor's answer my heart was crushed, my body sick, my chest tightness! As if unsure, on that answer. I believe it after being in the room, face to face with his body, wiped his face directly, kissed his forehead instantly. I felt sure after I saw the outside of the room my mother and sister sobbed. I felt confident after moving his body from the palanquin to the middle room of the house, everyone crowded around my house. I feel confident after I bathe, sacrifice, and watch his body buried in the grave. And I am more and more convinced, for the last time I see my father's face when I open a rope that ties between his body covered in a shroud to be touched to the ground. While shedding tears. Me, Mom and Sister took off my Father .

In an accident, my father breathed his last. Without me, mother and another family. He did not give much advice, which I remember until now is "Learn without limit! "- You will meet deadlock in every corner, learn to finish the deadlock! - May God put him in the shade of love and affection. - I LOVE YOU FATHER -

For you who still have Dad, give them satisfaction and pride! - Before you are far apart with her

regards.
6uzeqzkdgf.png

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

god damn it gave me chills

Oh my god, very hurting moment when one lost his beloved one

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by muftii from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

"Sorry ma'am, my dad is not in there room," I asked again "Then try to find this room on the left" pointing towards another room, the officer answered it, hardly any expression at all, flat! I also ran up to the room

Life is too short to harbor any hostilities towards anybody. Peabo Bryson

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97