A journey into the unknown. Planet "Z". Part 5

in #writing5 years ago

Greetings, dear friends!

Those who have long been familiar with my work will surely remember the adventures of earth astronauts who, as a result of the disaster that occurred with the spacecraft in which they were sent to a distant Galaxy to explore new planets in search of intelligent life, were in a very different place. And now they are looking for a way home, but do not forget that they are explorers...

For those who will read my story for the first time, I suggest to read the previous parts by clicking on this link.

Part 5

Continuation...


Pixabay

And moved again to the routine life... We almost daily came to the workplaces and were engaged in the same type of work.

No, I have nothing against meticulous laboratory experiments and fiddling with plants. Perhaps, the last me even delivers huge pleasure. But to be constantly in the same place for me is worse than penal servitude.

I prefer the so-called work in the field, where there is much more scope for new discoveries, especially on the planet where I found myself for the first time, and it is unlikely that I will be so lucky to visit it again.

In the end, I could not stand it, and at the beginning of the next working week addressed a question to the head of our Department, Robert:

– Robbie, You said at the beginning that we were planning an expedition to the outlying Islands where the natives live.

– Yes, Vicky, I did. You know, I suppose I sat here on the will want, – has laughed the chief. – Soon, already quite soon, just couple of weeks be patient and arrive at "free" on a host month. Will it suit you, I hope? – he added, smiling.

– Oh, thank you so much, – I said happily, suppressing the sudden urge to hug Robert and kiss him.

– Well, well, I can see how glad you are. Let's make it easier to address each other. It seemed to me that we had long been friends.

– Come on, come on, – I corrected, – Of course we're friends!

– Well, now go on, go to work, the plan must be carried out, – Robert said in a jocularly stern voice, and I flew as if on wings to my workplace.

At home that night, when Arthur and I were having dinner, I told him about the conversation, about going camping soon. To my surprise, Arthur was not only not happy about the news, but also visibly upset.

– What's wrong with you? We same so much time waited this, and you sit with thus guise of if you gather execute without trial and investigation, – indignantly asked I his beloved.

– You know, almost every time we go into uncharted lands, we get into trouble. Honestly, I'm tired of all this, I want to get home to Earth faster. I got unimportant the space Explorer, – with a sad smile, Arthur looked at me.

I'm surprised shrugged.

– How can you say that? There are so many interesting things around! And trouble enough and we have on the planet.

– Well, – said my beloved, grinning, – there was no need to seek adventure so far from home. And anyway, I missed the usual, simple human communication. I can't even remember the last time we had sex))

– That's where I should have started, – I laughed, – or I was thinking of something.– Forgot? Let's remember who of us does not fill this gap?

With a flirtatious smile at Arthur, I got up from the couch and sauntered into the bedroom. Arthur immediately jumped up and almost simultaneously with me was in the bedroom. Soon we forgot about everything until the morning...

To be continued...

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @mrfantastis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62606.46
ETH 3024.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90