You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly CrowdStory - Bright Light - Continue the story in the comments!

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Eight (8): Cautiously we get out of the car and move towards the bush. We must eliminate or capture this enemy. We are just paces away when there is movement in the vegetation. My companion lifts his gun instictively but we both stop short. It is a young woman, out of place in this new war zone in her simple, ordinary beauty.

She stumbles towards us, the only thing moving as time freezes around us. She falls into my arms - the only thing my senses can take in, as she whispers - 'They were my people. How could you? I have waited so long........'

Sort:  

9.She faints. I hear the sirens from the incoming back up. I must decide quickly, the young girl's and the old man's fate would be out of my hands, if the military caught them. I ask the old man to drive off to his house, and tie the young girl securely. We don't know what she would do when she came to her senses. I decide to go back to the crash site.

10.I reach the site. The military is already there. I realize, I will have to explain where I was and what happened. I see a soldier pick up the box I had found. The military had set up tents around and cordoned off the area from the civilians. The official statement was as usual a training exercise gone bad.
The military collected what they thought was important for the moment and we leave for the headquarters. I make sure I get in the truck which had the that box in it. As we reach the gates of the headquarters, I see Jonathan's wife coming in, looking dishiveled. She still doesn't know about Jonathan.

11. I think they will come back for him. I can not help but feel bad for that person though. he has become erratic over that month. this obsession will kill him, if i command not to kill him first .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44