ADSactly CrowdStory - Bright Light - Continue the story in the comments!

in #writing7 years ago



We start a story and you continue in the comments where the last person left off. I provide a setting, characters and the start of a plot. Together we create a story that would ordinarily be unimaginable.

Guide:

NUMBER your posts to keep these more organized.
No coarse language.
This is creative storytelling, fiction - some stories may contain scenes of violence.







Bright Light



He would wait, he would stand there and wait. Desperate to catch another glimpse. The first time he saw it, confusion, excitement, fear, these emotions overwhelmed him. This time he would be ready. This time, JONATHAN (20's) would have the courage to make contact.

The hot sun beamed down on Jonathan as he stood, waiting in the middle of a north American desert. The last time he was here, the last time he saw the bright light, he was hiking through the wilderness.

Jonathan set up a camp and is ready to wait, days, nights, weeks until he could see it just one more time. He may have been out there too long, a manic obsession would begin to drive him mad. It's hard to explain, but the first time he saw them, it was a high like nothing he ever felt, it was instantly addictive and since, like withdrawal, his life became shambles as he is consumed by this desire to feel them once again.

I've been watching Jonathan, since his first encounter, I think they will come back for him. I can't help but feel bad for the guy though. He has become erratic over the months. This obsession would kill him, if my orders weren't to kill him first.

I am an agent, and really that's all you need to know. Quite correctly, Jonathan is bait. We will take them, when the bright light shows, we will knock their vessel out of the sky. They'll tell you it's for research, they'll tell they were a threat. But really, its just human nature to be afraid of what we don't understand.

As I sit here, cleaning my rifle, a thunderous hum shakes the earth, and with speed I begin putting my rifle back together. I can't miss this opportunity, or they will kill me too.

I take my vantage as a bright illustrious object hovers low across the landscape heading toward Jonathan as he dances like a mad man, overwhelmed by excitement. Face to face with the light, Jonathan stretches his arms out, and before i can even take the shot, his body breaks apart, vaporized.

Now I am afraid. It takes me too long to notice the vessel headed towards me, the bright light will vaporize me too?

I start running as the old CB radio in my truck chatters on and a voice cuts through the feed back "827, agent 827 Target acquired, Take cover. Agent 827, missile launched, take cover..."

Continue the story in the Comments!







Authored by: @satchmo

discord.gif

Sort:  

nice

I hopefully all goes well

upvoted 100%
https://steemit.com/@anis365

/.//./,..//./

Sorry, I'm just the observer, not the сreator :) But your idea is great. You give participants the opportunity to take the first small steps towards writing a full post with own story. It's hard for many to publish the beginning of their own writing, due to doubts in their abilities.

Glad you like it, that is exactly the point!

Hi adsactly,
Nice work sir

1.


...And just then the bright light is hit with a streak of chem trails from several anti aircraft missiles, but like a coward, I am waiting for the all clear to go check out the crash site. Just then the radio clicks back on, "Agent 827, no heat signatures detected. Agent 827, proceed with caution, any life forms found to be living ... "

Comment here to continue the story. Number your response!

2.

... are highly contagious and violent. Any and all witnesses must be taking care of. We can not let this get out again. not this time...

3.I see lights turn on in buildings at the horizon. I realize, I must hurry. Too afraid, I peep from behind the rock. I see no movement. I move in to secure the area. Recover what I can.

4.The crash site resembled a battlezone. Blazing embers, mixed with the sound of crakling fire surrounded me. The smoke so thick I could barely see through. All I could think was, did anyone make it?!...

5.I start wading through the mess, looking for whoever or whatever was controlling that object. I find something like a box, looks completely unharmed. I pick it up, try to pry it open. And just then I hear a creak from above. I look up, and find a rod flying right at me. Far above it, there is a creature, hovering right there. I dive aside and find another rod hurtling towards me. I roll over and hear a loud bang. The creature fell over, from whatever it was that it was riding.

6.I turn around and find an old man with his double barrel. I look back and find the creature coming back to his senses. I realize my gun fell off, when I took the first dive. It was now crushed under the rods that were hurled at me. I decide to take the old man and get away in his car.

7.The creature gets up and tries to follow us. The old man shoots him again, but the creature withstands the shot and continues his pursuit. The old man asks me to stop. The shotgun would be more effective if we were closer. I turn off the lights and stop just as we move behind a huge rock. The creature flies past and BANG! His machine veered off into a bush, probably nonfunctional for the time being.

Eight (8): Cautiously we get out of the car and move towards the bush. We must eliminate or capture this enemy. We are just paces away when there is movement in the vegetation. My companion lifts his gun instictively but we both stop short. It is a young woman, out of place in this new war zone in her simple, ordinary beauty.

She stumbles towards us, the only thing moving as time freezes around us. She falls into my arms - the only thing my senses can take in, as she whispers - 'They were my people. How could you? I have waited so long........'

9.She faints. I hear the sirens from the incoming back up. I must decide quickly, the young girl's and the old man's fate would be out of my hands, if the military caught them. I ask the old man to drive off to his house, and tie the young girl securely. We don't know what she would do when she came to her senses. I decide to go back to the crash site.

witness must be talking care....

I am also join upvotesteem with you
And study regularly your post

3

Semua nya akan segera teratasi, kehidupan yang baru akan jadi lebih baik
Tak kan ada masalah lagi meskipun................

Semua saksi telah di amankan, dan akan segara di bawa ke kantor untuk di mintai keterangan, semua masalah hampir selesai.....

3

Semua saksi telah di amankan, dan akan segara di bawa ke kantor untuk di mintai keterangan, semua masalah hampir selesai.....

a very interesting story . nice post

Upvoted and also resteemed :)

You have hidden a fine fabric in the color of sand and you are covering with it so you are surely waiting for the enemy boat to come near you and shoot it with your weapon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44