For The Different Monster - Chapter Nine

in #writing6 years ago (edited)


29951852775_821aec4062_o.jpgSource
Before you go any further, please start from the beginning

Prologue Chapter One
Chapter Two
Chapter Three
Chapter Four
Chapter Five
Chapter Six
Chapter Seven
Chapter Eight

coolskulldivider.png

The next three weeks seemed to fly by. Brooke and Adrian spent their time visiting the popular tourist spots. They found their own little quiet place behind the Riverwalk; an isolated bench facing the Mississippi River where they spent their time in a comfortable embrace talking and dreaming of what the future could hold. Thoughts of school were vanquished from Brooke's mind, all she could think of was him and how he made her feel; like the only girl in the world. Their time was that of a fairy tale and neither one of them wanted it to end.

Three nights before Adrian's flight, sitting on their bench, watching the sunset after another incredible day, reality hit Brooke and a sudden sorrow shook her. She grabbed his hand and held it tightly, "Our time is almost over."

He continued to watch the ships passing down river, took in a deep breath, "I'm not so sure about that, I kinda like it here. I'm thinking a change in scenery may be in order."

She smiled at his words but had other thoughts. She's never been out of Louisiana and there was nothing left for her here. She wanted her own change of scenery but didn't want to rain on his parade. He was surprised by her reaction, he expected a little more excitement, "Uh oh, is the honeymoon over? Already?"

She looked at him and smiled, "No! No I'm sorry. I was just thinking. I would love for you to move down here."

He heard the words but noticed the change in her voice, "I'm not so sure about that," he reached into his pocket, pulled out a penny and handed it to her, "Penny for your thoughts?"

She took the penny, "I have enjoyed every moment with you, I don't want this to end but..."

To lighten the mood he covered his mouth with his hand, gasped and said, "Oh! Don't tell me, you're a dude!"

She laughed and playfully hit his arm, "Adrian! I'm trying to be serious!"

He made a gesture as if he was zipping his lips closed and motioned for her to continue. "I was... I was just thinking that maybe we could get away from here, but I totally understand if you want to stay. I was just hoping that maybe we could go somewhere else."

He gave a coy smile and tilted his head to the side and the tone of his voice got a little higher with each word, "Do you have a place in mind my little swamp lily?"

She giggled and adored the pet name, "Not really, I haven't given it much thought until this very moment. But if you are talking about moving here, and you want to continue whatever this is we're doing, then why couldn't we do this somewhere else. Like maybe... your place? Or maybe we could go somewhere neither of us has been? Just anywhere but here."

He furrowed his brow, "Brooke, are you sure you want to leave your home?"

She looked down at her feet, "Well, Adrian, excuse me for answering a question with a question but, what are we doing here? I guess I should probably think about this a little more, but all of this depends on if there's an us. I have loved our time and I want to see where this will lead. What do you want?"

"I want you, Brooke. I don't know how this will turn out. After a while, things may change, but I've never met anyone like you and I'd like to take the time to get to know you. The decisions are yours. If you want to go to Bumfucked Egypt, then that's where we will go. And if at any time you want to come back, tell me."

Brooke gazed out to the river and got lost in her thoughts. She knew this had to be a dream. In what world does this stuff happen? And to her of all people? Men like Adrian don't exist. Oh! But the way he looks at her; she wanted him, all of him, but she was terrified. Maybe it wouldn't happen again. If it does, maybe she can learn to ignore it. He's been such a gentleman, but there's something mysterious behind his dark eyes and his devilish smile.

Her thoughts were interrupted by Adrian clearing his throat. "Brooke, where do you go? You're always spacing out on me."

She placed her hand on his inner thigh while staring into his dark eyes and gave him a wry smile as she answered: "Wouldn't you like to know."

Adrian feigned awkwardness as her hand moved up between his legs, he glanced around as she, with determination, added more pressure to get her point across. He looked back at her with his devilish smile, even more alluring, took her by the hand and she followed.

They took their time walking through the city to get back to Adrian's room and before reaching the bed & breakfast they paused, he turned to face her, "Brooke, we don't have to do this if you're not ready. There's no need to rush."

She looked at him without saying a word, he could see the desire in her eyes and knew her answer. She ached for him, for his touch and the warmth of his breath on her skin. She wanted to explore every inch of his body as if she were reading braille.

Upon entering the room and locking the door, they wasted no time in making their way straight to the bed. Adrian had already removed his shirt and was working on the button of his jeans, she turned around to watch him approach. Their eyes met and there he was, standing bare-chested in front of her. Her hands reached out and lightly raked her fingertips down his chest and she unzipped his jeans. Slowly kissing down his chest she pushed down his jeans revealing his perfect masculine form.

He put his hands on the sides of her face and planted a kiss on her so deep that she forgot she had knees and became putty in his hands. Slowly he undressed her, tasting her exposed skin along the way. He picked her up providing comfort in his effortless show of strength before laying her on the bed. Their eyes locked for a second, he kissed her neck, her heart raced in anticipation for the next. In contrast to their beating hearts, he slowly made his way down and up her body, planting perfect, soft, warm, wet kisses causing her to take even slower and deeper breaths, her eyes closed amplifying every firm touch of his hands and lips.

Writhing in ecstasy, each discovered the other until Brooke could take no more and she surrendered to him. She was his puppet and he knew exactly what strings to pull sending her body into orgasmic convulsions. He took profuse pleasure in orchestrating her euphoric state and she adored that he was her puppeteer.

They spent the rest of the evening intertwined until their bodies were exhausted. He laid beside her, still breathing heavily and in a low growl, "Mmm, my little vixen, that was unexpected." He sat up, leaned toward her, kissing her shoulder then gazed into her eyes, "You are stunning Brooke, I'm the luckiest guy in the world."

She blushed and smiled and felt the same way but remained quiet, relishing the dreamlike state. The only thing she wanted at that moment was more of him, climbing on top and leaning forward to kiss that devilish smile she knew that it was time for more, she could feel it, and this was going to be the best round yet.

coolskulldivider.png

Dear Loyal Readers,
I hope you have enjoyed reading Chapter 9. Please stay tuned for Chapter 10. I apologize for it taking a while to get this chapter out, life has gotten busy but I'll be working diligently to get the next chapter out soon. Special Thank you to my girl @tamala for her mad editing skills and my boy @penderis for helping with the difficult parts of this chapter. You guys rock and I love you both.

Feel free to leave your thoughts in the comments as I love hearing what you all have to say. If you would like to be added, just let me know and I will be honored to tag you for the release of each new chapter. Thank you for all the love and support you've shown since starting this journey with me.
Thanks for stopping by y'all!
Love, Monch
🐝

coolskulldivider.png

@dreemsteem@andysantics48@kiwideb@enginewitty@tamala@andywong31@megiscrafty@penderis

MonchBanner.jpg

Sort:  

Oooooooo Nelly! Things are getting hot and steamy in here! My Brooke is falling in deep and that Adrian is to die for.

The formatting of this post is beautiful just like the characters and the story.

Now don't make me wait too long to find out what happens next young lady! Please!

XXXOOO
~T

My girl @tamala Thank you babe!! I will be working on the next chapter this weekend and hope to get it out soon.

I'm so thankful for you and Pen babe. This chapter was difficult and y'all helped me so much!! Love you woman! 🖤

Grats on the curie sweets.

"Oh! Don't tell me, you're a dude!"

If you want to go to Bumfucked Egypt, then that's where we will go.

Crack me up Chi Chi. Very well written Doll, makes me all fuzzy. Great love story unfolding perhaps?

Either way, last few paragraphs had me breathing a little harder

Thank you so much @enginewitty, I'm so glad that you enjoyed this chapter. You actually inspired me to write the steamy scene. I have trouble putting that into words and was unsure when starting this if I would include the sex scene... your comments on previous chapters pushed me lol

I'm thrilled that you are liking the story Engine!

Woot woot! Mission accomplished😜 Though I imagine this story is far from over. The title begs for some wicked twist and I'm anxious to see where you take it. Very well done Doll, thanks for obliging my um...'craving' ✴

Posted using Partiko Android

I felt Brooke, she was in love with Adrian but something about her seemed coy she wasn't certain, something about him scared her but the love she felt for him was somewhat overwhelming that's why she's ignoring that part of her and well definitely she will considering going with him.

I love the way you painted enough image of the love making scenes, the intertwining, the passion and everything, not every writer can conviniently do that. I also love the element of simplicity in your prose, it's mind blowing as well. Beautifully written too.

Such kind words @josediccus!! Thank you so much. Brooke is a very complex character and it makes me so happy that you enjoyed this chapter. This one was the most difficult to write so far.

Have you gone back and read the other chapters? You will learn a lot more aboit Brooke if you do and have a better understanding of why she may be a little scared and also why she tries to ignore that part of herself.

Thank you @josediccus... I appreciate you stopping by!

Yes I felt Brooke's complexity the minute I read this amazing prose fiction however I love the fact that you made her natural embracing her instinct yet following her heart as well.
I will definitely go back to read the other chapters, you're a wonderful writer.

Hell, yeah, always wanted to go to Bumfucked Egypt! I'm starting to trust Adrian a little more now. Hope that trust isn't misplaced, my lad.

Lol @kiwideb Bumfucked Egypt... I've heard its a wonderful place. I wish to escape to a place like that soon! Heheheh and yeah Adrian seems to be a good guy... I kinda like him

Wow, just wow. The first thing i have to complement on the post is the entire layout and formatting that you have incorporated into it. I think that it's the best layed out post that i've come across here and the pictures really lend to the whole theme.

With that said the second half of the post just flows so well and really stands out to the reader. The whole sex scene is so well written that the picture just forms as you read the words. That's the sign of a brilliant author. One who can turn the words into a full mental picture.

I'm now going back to the start to get the full story and will be looking forward to the next installment. Great work.

Hey @niallon11... thank you so much for recognizing the complex formatting... I really enjoy trying new things to make my posts look a bit different.

Your words put a smile on my face from ear to ear. This chapter was not easy for me because of the sex scene ... Its very humbling to get such a great response.

I hope you enjoyed the previous chapters and if you would like for me to add your name to the subscribers list just let me know. Thank you for the beautiful comment!

Congrats on the Curie upvote! I haven't read all the previous chapters but I can imagine that they rocked as well. Beside teh story itself, I loved how you broke down the formatting with side images. Brilliant!

Thank you @lymepoet!! The formatting was fun... I've been playing around with the vertical banners for a while now and love the way they look. Thanks for stopping by my friend! I hope you are well.

Wait! Horror? That was a delightful love scene and I'm so glad that I didn't notice the horror tag before I started reading- because I may have skipped it! Congrats on the @curie vote!

I'm glad you didn't skip it but yes this story is intended to be horror but we are still very early into the story and still getting to know these characters.

Thank you so much @melinda010100 I appreciate you stopping by and glad that you enjoyed this chapter.

I avoid horror because I live alone in the woods!😃

I guess this chapter was meant to build more tension and depth to the character before the real horror kicks in. Interesting word play on some paragraphs, I think I had a boost in creativity based on learning how you used not everyday words in describing a scene. Congratulations on the curie upvote!

Thank you so much @adamada!! You are correct we are still in the building stages right now. If you enjoy horror though... the horror may be lurking right around the corner! I hope to see you around again!

Hi monchhichi23,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thanks @curie!!! Its awesome to get the coveted curie vote!! Thank you so much!!!

yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Curie!!!!!!!!! hehehehehe

Ok - so i was expecting to have a red face after our DM hahahahaha but - that love scene was really well done! it wasn't at all like... you know - over the top hahahahaha

just steamy enough to get our imaginations going!!!

i so want Adrian to be a nice guy!!!! oh pleeeeease Adrian - dont' turn wicked LOLOLOL

Lol Thank you Dreemie!! Yeah it was so not over the top... I thought it was pretty good with the help I got with it.

Stay tuned hunnie... things are about to get um.... nevermind lol🖤🖤🖤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49