My Bucket (30) List - 30 things to do before 30... Part 2 (Powerup Post)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

Hey people!

So yesterday I started writing a list of the 30 things I want to have accomplished by the time that I'm 30. So that's 30 things in less than 10 years! Not going to be easy. Anyway, writing the list turned out to be a lot harder than I first imagined, so I posted the first half yesterday here:
https://steemit.com/life/@modern-man/my-bucket-30-list-30-things-to-do-before-30

And as promised here is the second half:

  • #16 Go on a true road trip
    I'm starting to realise how influenced by American TV my life is.

  • #17 Get a First from university
    For those that don't know a First is the highest grade you can achieve at an English university.

  • #18 Learn to play the piano
    I think there is something elegant about a grand piano in the corner of a room.

  • #19 Go to a proper Comic-con
    Again, the American influence showing here.

  • #20 Go in a shark cage
    I've always had a strange fascination with sharks, I really don't know why as I am physically unable to watch Jaws!

  • #21 Drive a race car
    Pretty childish I guess but all I've ever driven are heaps of junk!

  • #22 See the Northern Lights
    I read a book about them as a child and it's been a dream ever since!

  • #23 Visit the pyramids
    They just look really cool in pictures!

  • #24 Have an awesome job

  • #25 Have a 'fireworks kiss'
    I'm not even sure these exist but I've seen far too many on TV to not want one!

  • #26 Have been surfing

  • #27 Have a pet
    Growing up, we always had at least 3 pets in the house. Now I'm at university I'm not allowed one and it just doesn't feel like home :(

  • #28 Still be friends with Mike
    This guy is literally my best friend and has been for years!

  • #29 Weigh under 80kg
    Like I said in my last post I really want to enter my 30s in good shape!

  • #30 Be happy with my life
    Sounds a bit cliche but this is possibly the most important one for me. Happiness is everything, right? :)

So that completes my list of '30 things to do before 30'. If you've got this far and wonder what I'm on about head over here to read the first half! https://steemit.com/life/@modern-man/my-bucket-30-list-30-things-to-do-before-30

What would you put on your 30/40/50 or whatever list?


Thanks for reading, any comments, questions, or advice comment below! Or head over to @modern-man to follow me and check out the rest of my series

MM actual.png

Sort:  

#29 and #18 are on my my list as well. Nice post. Following.

Sweet! Can you play any other instruments?

I wish, but the answer is none. But from what I have seen the keyboard or piano are the most appealing to me. In the village I grew up there where no instruments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36