You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT AN ALMOST BLIND MAN TAUGHT ME ABOUT WRITING AND A POEM

in #writing7 years ago

@warpedpoetic, this article is truly deserving of an upvote! Not only are you telling your story, but you are teaching, as well.

What treasured time you have been blessed with as you have served your Uncle in this way. I spent similar time with my Grandfather, only it was not writing, but gardening, plumbing, electrical, building canning and cooking chores that I helped him with every week. And as you experienced, in being there for the mundane tasks of life the gems were discovered.

The memorial poem you wrote for him is beautiful, and reminds me of those days with my beloved Grandfather. Thanks for sharing this with the world.

I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 09 FEB 2018.

Cheers!

Sort:  

I am grateful that I have reached you and you have taken something home with you. Thanks for finding this piece worthy of your attention. I am glad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30