Janet's sleepover EPs 2- seriessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago


"Janet" I heard my mum's voice
I tried to open my eyes but I had a terrible headache so I left my eyes shut. Someone was waving his/her hands over my eyes to know if I was awake.


Someone placed his/her hand on my forehead. It was warm and I was sure it wasn't my mum's hand. At the same time, something chilled was on my chest.
"Her heart is beating normal and she's fine." A voice said


So I realised that I was in a hospital. What must have brought me here? I wondered.


I tried to open my eyes but it was blurry I shut them again for five seconds and let them open. My mum was sitting at the edge of the bed, she was smiling, there was a nurse who was assisting the doctor that was checking my pulse.


"Hello, Janet, how are you feeling? " He asked.

He looked like he was in his early forties, he was dark skinned and handsome.

"I'm fine, Doctor but I have headache." I mumbled.
"It's soothing, please take your medications as instructed and you will be absolutely fine in a day or two", he smiled.


The doctor who attended to me was so kind unlike the doctor I had met in my mum's hospital when I had malaria: he scolded me when my mum told him I wasn't using my drugs.


"My baby, can you tell the doctor how you feel? What happened to you? " mom held my hands
"Oh, no, ma'am, let her rest. It was out of shock like I told you from the examination. She can tell you what caused it when she has recovered, but for now she needs all the rest she can get". The doctor said
"Thank you, doctor", my mum smiled.


I became better the next day and I met my mom fully awake, she was sitting beside the hospital's bed.


"Morning, my baby, how are you feeling?"
"Good morning, mum. I am fine."
"So, tell me what happened yesterday?" Mom asked


I started thinking of how to tell her what happened to me for the past four months.

Uncle Gayler was my dad's youngest brother. He lived in the same state with his family where my school situated, so it was easier for him to visit me. And each time he visited, he gave me some money for my upkeep even when I told him I had enough.


I didn't tell my mum that Uncle Gayler was giving me money.
I wasn't allowed to use phone in school so I only had access to my phone during holidays. During my summer break, that was my last day in high school, I went to my uncle's house.


We hung out, he bought a lot of things for me. My cousins didn't follow us to any of our outings because my uncle said he was showing me around.


He pampered me a lot and wouldn't even allow me to do anything in his house. His wife complained about how my mum was spoiling me and he was making it worse.


"This girl will grow up to be an insignificant person." Uncle Gayler's wife said while slamming the door on our faces.


There was a day I was playing game on my phone and my uncle asked if I wanted a new phone.

"Yes Uncle! " I smiled
"You don't have to call me Uncle, you know, I'm fine with Gayler." Uncle Gayler said

That sounded weird and impossible for me to call him by his name. He had two kids: his oldest child was 20 and his other child was 16.


"What brand are you gonna buy for me Uncle?" I was curious
"When we get to the phone shop, you make your selection" He said.

Suddenly, he stopped the car


"Mum, do you remember the night I called you to come and pick me up in uncle Gayle's house? " I asked my mum

"Yes, I remember, what happened? "

"Uncle Gayler wanted to sleep with me. He parked his car on our way to a phone shop and started caressing me. He pulled me closer to him and tried to kis--"

"Hold on a second, I'm calling him right now!" My mum got angry.

"No, mum just listen to me" I pleaded, while hot tears dropped down my cheeks.

"The doctor also said you may have received a shocking phone call which caused you to collapse. Was he the one that called you? "

{There was a loud knock on the door}

"Janet, you there?"

It was my uncle, Gayler. He was home!


Images are from Pixabay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63