You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plot Versus Character: A Balanced Approach to Writing Great Fiction

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Hi @kittyandcheese. Can I ask what country are you from? When I read your post it feels like I am listening to Anne of Green Gabels.

Anyway you posed a great question.

My answer is:
"Every book!!"

Reading a book about how to write is like reading a book about how to drive a car. It's nice but you just keep reading and the styles of several authors grow on you you. Then mix it up with some horrifying life experiences some traumas and some failures and you've got a writer. the book that changed my writing style the most was probably the Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger.

I recommend this post to be promoted on the #tkc discord and I would like to hear more from you. Please join the #tkc discord channel and see you post promoted there.

Sort:  

Thanks, @mineopoly! I have joined the #tkc discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35