You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five minute free write - Scream

in #writing6 years ago

Gonna have to check that out :) I think anything that gives us a moment outside that moment and gives us a bit of perspective, is like a potential toehold to move forward with life. I know some people use a rubber band on their wrist, snap it when the cycle starts.

But we have to want to get better, which is sometimes hard because you've been dragged down so far and the light doesn't even seem to exist.

That being said, the last couple weeks, the people I've met, conversations I've had, and actions people have taken to help me, I think have give me a toehold to start moving forward again. I can't just whine and be like, 'no ones there!!!!' wah wah.' There's just too much evidence that there's hope for me to ignore...universe is hitting me in the face with it too much...which is awesome :)

My journey is by no means anywhere near the end...don't think there is one, but I'm on a path now. It's gonna be hard, but maybe I've found the place for the healing to finally begin. Once again, as cornball as that seems, hehe. Thanks for being a part of it @mariannewest :)

Sort:  

I am glad that you are starting to see some light. It is so hard when in a dark space. But I think you have come to a good place - I know that it is an online world - but we are all real people and so many on here are immensely supportive!

An online world is still a real one if people put their hearts into it, which so many do. I've never been a part of something like this before. It's so weird, yet so cool, to be a part of a future in the making :) And, I couldn't agree more about the supportiveness of many of the people here. TANSTAAFL (there ain't no such thing as a free lunch) You gotta work to get the support, but that's how any real community should be :) Gotta get over a bit of shyness and post a video about a way I want to help fellow minnows thanks to the Curie trail that stopped on my doorstep. Funny how shyness strikes at the oddest moments, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03