Writing Competitions out in the ‘real world’ for November

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

I posted a number of writing competitions yesterday and it seems to have been well received so I’m pressing forward with what I hope will be a regular thing.

These competitions are all dated November so you have a little time to get in on the act.

Competitions are great for your portfolio because if you manage to get placed, or even win one, you can brag about that and the theory is that the world will beat a path to your door… (I make no promises).

PLEASE make sure you read, understand and follow the guidelines in order to avoid disappointment.

I don’t have anything to do with any of these competitions, neither do I endorse them. I found them and thought they’d be of interest to Steemians. It’s up to you to see if your work is a good fit for each competition – in other words, please don’t shoot the messenger

Good Luck! I hope you win!

Let me know how you get on

Novel

A few different competitions

Play, Screenplay, Teleplay

Short Fiction Competition - $3,000 prize

500 word tale

Children’s Novel

Frightening First Line

Short Fiction

Short Story

1000 word challenge

NaNoWriMo

Sort:  

This is a good idea - I like it !
I need to practice English more, maybe I can participate one day :)

Thank you. I don't seem to have much luck in competitions but I do enjoy seeing my friends win things :)

Feel free to post a link to your writing @felixxx :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Thank you! <3

Lolz giving <3 to a bot :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62094.48
ETH 2416.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56