You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I write…

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

Good Luck @therealpaul. I do upvote your stuff as I find it interesting and diverse and I always think it's good to lift other authors. I believe there's no competition between writers, even in the same genre. We all have different perspectives and even if two or more writers were given the same project, each would produce different stories because of their experiences.

Let's lift each other up, there is enough out there in the big scary world to beat us down :)

Sort:  

I'm always encouraged when I see your upvotes, and I do appreciate it. There's a creative atmosphere here, just being in the company of so many good writers is inspirational in itself. And a little scary thinking they might actually be reading my scribblings! I'm glad you like it, thank you.

You're welcome! :)
If ever you'd like to chat - or at least pass a message to me - I'm Shell on https://discordapp.com
and michelle.gent on https://steemit.chat/home

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62