You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @honeyscribe's guide to busting writer's block: Never admit defeat

in #writing7 years ago

I took the entire chapter and extracted it onto a new word document (I hate wasting words as much as I hate wasting food. LOL). Because I'd suffered with that chapter for a week, I knew exactly what was in it and was able to repurpose some of the dialogue elsewhere. The hardest part was realizing that chapter was holding me back. I'm so stubborn sometimes and did everything I could to power through it. When I finally "gave up" and listened to the small voice, it was like magic.

Sort:  

Good thinking! I know exactly what you mean about wasting words. I feel the same way. I'm so glad that worked for you. Blocks are not fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59