Do you love reading? Would you like to read my book "Dangerous Secrets" on here?

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I write fiction, adventure, action, paranormal, magic and parallel universes with romance of course!

I've published 8 eBooks so far on Smashwords and Amazon Kindle. However, I'm debating on whether or not post my books on here one chapter at a time. I'd start with my recently published "Dangerous Secrets" which has just over 100,000 words and 18 chapters. If I choose to do this then perhaps it may be best to post them in smaller parts depending on the chapter length.

Cover.jpg
Awesome cover design by Joshua Jadon! https://joshuajadon.com/

A short description about Dangerous Secrets:
For 85 years, Aiden and his 2 younger brothers have been in hiding from hunters, and they've done pretty good at staying under the radar until they return to their childhood home in order to face the ghosts of their past.
Jennifer does her best running a household and raising her teenage sister. The last thing they expected was for their entire lives to be turned around after the arrival of the new neighbours and are thrown into a world neither of them knew existed yet are unknowingly apart of.

Here's a soundless video I made for Dangerous Secrets if you would like to watch it and learn more about the book:

Though I put a lot of time and effort into my writing, I do love to share the stories I write! If you would like to read this book in parts for free instead, please feel free to comment and let me know and I'll be happy to post the first part :)
I will only post the next chapter/part if at least one person comments on each and says they've finished that part and are ready for the next one (just so I know they're actually being read by genuine readers :) )
It's Young Adult, possibly 16 years and over (no real "adult" content to class as adult romance, though there are a few words/sentences in there that make me put the age restriction on it) :)

I look forward to hearing from you!
Thank you, and peace out! :D <3

Sort:  

Hi Melanie, welcome to steemit .

I just noticed you joined a couple of days ago, and noticed your post.

Don't worry about readers reading straight away - write it and they will come !- (just sayin', for what it's worth, I have been here a couple of months, and it takes while to get a grasp of things).

Just my take on things. Be a little patient...

Welcome !

Thank you @lucylin :)
Yeah I understand that it can take time, just thought I'd post this while I was thinking about it. I tend to get distracted and forget what I was going to do so for me it's best to post while the idea is fresh haha :)

understand - if i don't write things down - they never get in a post - ever!

Looks interesting :) great job

Hello @melaniepaige. I don't know if your offer is still up but I'd love to read it :D I love reading and posting my reviews online. Here's the first book I reviewed here in Steemit: https://steemit.com/review/@deeundecided/1-book-review-miss-peregrine-s-home-for-peculiar-children. I have other reviews on my other blog and I'd be happy to read your book and probably post a review of it too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51