Creativity Contest 1st Edition: Round #16 - (Win All the SBD generated by the post and more)

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the 1st Edition of the Creativity Contest


pexels-photo-260024.jpeg

Are you Ready?


  • All you have to do is post a comment inspired by and/or relevant to the word of the day.
  • Get the most upvotes and win all the SBD generated by the post.

Deadline for upvotes that count: Aug 28th at 00:01 (GMT+1)


Round #16: The Word is

Screen Shot 2017-08-22 at 6.10.17 PM.png

“Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength, while loving someone deeply gives you courage.”
― Lao Tzu

Good Luck to all Contenders


What is the Creativity Contest all about?


In short: It is simply about generating a valuable entry based on the word associated with each round.
The entry/comment with the most upvotes wins.

In depth: The idea is to stimulate and engage steemians in creative work through rewards and competition. My assumption is that larger the reward gets the more challenging it becomes to win which will lead to a greater level of competition therefore higher quality of work being submitted.

The Creativity Contest could possibly:

  • Encourage differentiation
  • Push steemians to avoid complacency
  • Help Forming unexpected partnerships, as the competition allows people to cooperate and work on an entry/comment.
  • Provide a nest for mutual learning, as steemians will have the chance to learn and get inspired by the many ways of approaching self-expression.
  • Lead to highly Imaginative work, as competition gets rougher.

How to enter the contest?


Let's say Mr. Herbert Hoover wants to enter Round #37 and the word associated with it is "Competition"

All he has to do is represent the meaning of the word in an original entry/comment (100% his work and creation)

  • He can write a definition of the word (no plagiarism)
  • He can post a video in which he discusses the meaning of the word
  • Any Art form that could symbolize and represent the word (humor, painting, drawing, music..)
  • He can write a short story
  • He can discuss the origin of the word
  • Discuss its meaning philosophically
  • Literally anything goes as long as it is his original work

Mr. Hoover decided to share what he thinks about "Competition" in a short sentence
and before entering his post he made sure to use this format:

Screen Shot 2017-07-24 at 2.11.38 PM.png

How to qualify for rewards?


  • Your entry has to be the fruit of your original work.
  • No plagiarism
  • Use only videos, photos, drawings, sounds, short stories, definitions of your own creation
  • Upvote the round you are entering - resteem (helps increase the reward pool yet optional)
  • Upvote your favorite entry on the round (other than yours)
    Note: Self-votes do not count.

General Info:


  • Each Edition will contain 50 rounds
  • The winner of each round will get all the SBD that the post generated.
  • The steemian with the most wins after 50 rounds will be crowned Edition Champion and get the SBD of his highest winning entry doubled.
  • SBD rewards will be distributed after each round which lasts a week long.
  • I will upvote a minimum of one relevant entry per round.
  • The entry with the most upvotes wins.

Do not forget to follow @mehdibca.
Resteem and upvote the post.

Thank you,
@mehdibca

Sort:  

Contest entry:

Love is the main source of our lives.
It means to be happy when seeing that the other person is happy and be sad when seeing that the other one is sad. It means to stay side by side no matter what will happen.
True love can be seen through the eyes exactly as you can see it in the eyes of the man's best friend, the cutie pie below.

hii @nicolaepavelean, its true.
I can not imagine how to the world without love.
Love is the key, love is giving, love is forgiving, love is everything. And we can not live without love

Thanks a lot @ririn ! I can only imagine that the world without love would be very empty.

A very beautiful picture deserves more
He continued

Loading...

Contest entry:

Who am I when I’m looking at you?
Lay your hand on mine,
Close your eyes, and smile.
Smile at your thoughts of me.
For I want to believe
All your thoughts are made of me.
Then squeeze my hand and look at me.
Who am I when I’m looking at you?
I’m nothing but my love for you.

I don't know how, but this poem sound really nice !

I guess I have a fan :) Thanks @nicolaepavelean.

They say a picture is worth 1000 words. So I will define Love with a picture.

If there is any bond that can rival the love of a parent for their child, it is perhaps the love of a child for a pet.

In January of 2016 we lost our beloved Golden Retriever, Leetah. She was 12 years old and had been a constant companion of our then 8 year old son. It was his first experience of real loss and grief. Heck, it was near impossible for me too.

In May, we finally decided we were ready for a new dog, and my son instantly bonded with a 8 month old Black Lab puppy, he named Shadow. Fortunately Shadow is very patient with the love shown to him by a child. I submit to you the picture of love.

20160625_110609.jpg

Hello @mehdibca ! I hope I will not bother you too much with this questions that I have.
Is the deadline including the 28th of August? So at what time more exactly it will be the counting of the votes done? Also is the winner somehow announced?
Thank you in anticipation !

Hi @nicolaepavelean I would like to thank you for your participation in Round#15
Here is a link where you will find all the details related to your questions. https://steemit.com/writing/@mehdibca/announcement-creativity-contest-edition-1

Feel free to contact me for any questions you might have. Take care :)

Thanks ! I've seen it and resteemed. Now it is as much clear as it can be.

Thanks a lot! And please feel free to point out anything that you think could be ambiguous. Participants feedback is very important as sometimes we can fail to see what could go wrong! :)

Loading...
Loading...

BENVOLIO
[…] What sadness lengthens Romeo's hours?

ROMEO
Not having that, which, having, makes them short.

BENVOLIO
In love?

ROMEO
Out—

BENVOLIO
Of love?

ROMEO
Out of her favor, where I am in love.
(1.1.168-173)

I really love this (this is not my entry!) Haha. I would like to enter...not sure if I'll have time. But thanks for doing it!

Maybe you can participate in the next one if you are not able on this one! It would be great to have you join! :)

I got one in for this round! :D Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.64
ETH 3124.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23