You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes From An Amateur Writer - 39 Steemit Exclusives

in #writing6 years ago

Ah this was good, good because I drfited through several links before getting to the bottom of one story and it had the links to your stories inpsired by songs which I think is where I started reading your stuff. That of course led to my favourite It's so easy

You really have got the show and tell down pat. I read the book about it, it was very good!

Sort:  

Very glad to hear you like the story It's So Easy. That was a favourite of mine. I am endeavouring to get back into writing these more of these type of stories - inspired by songs.

Show and tell can be a hit and miss thing. Sometimes I struggle with it, but thanks for the feedback. It's encouraging to hear that.

Love that idea of stories inspired by songs. Maybe that'd make a good challenge!

I think I have written four of them so far. I enjoyed it. Songs can be a great source of inspiration. As for a challenge based on that theme - sounds like a very interesting idea.

It is definitely a hard thing to do and has to be chosen to fit as well. I enjoyed reading the book and found the examples mostly obvious but it is funny when you arent holding the book that suddenly you can recognise whn you are telling but it becomes harder to show!

I have found that to be the case also. Noticing the tells a bit more easily, but then trying to work out how to rewrite it to be more effective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51