You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes #32 - It's Show and Tell Time

in #writing7 years ago

It is indeed a hard skill to master. I am going to get this book. I love stuff like that and although I do not write a lot of fiction these days I love to read on writing. I used to really struggle with telling not showing and it is always on my mind

Sort:  

I've been reading many books on writing. That's how I received this recommendation. And I'm glad that I did. It explained the topic is a very usable way. With a lot of examples. I think I will look into the author's other books too.

I only own a couple of writing books. Ironically some of the ones I have read are really poorly written which is always amusing. Will defo check out this one

In fact I just ordered it. I decided to go for paperback. As much as I love my Kindle, for reference type books I like to have one I can easily skip back and forth on.

I am excited now!

Hard copy version of this one would be a great investment. I may end up there myself. I will refer to this one a lot, for the examples and key words to look for. Hope you get a lot out of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70