You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Want to Write but have Nothing to Say // How do you Overcome Writer's Block?

in #writing7 years ago

For the past couple weeks I have been just writing text for Steemit posts and not worrying about adding pictures. I have found this helps me get my thoughts out in a more natural way. It feels more like writing a comment, which I have no problem doing. Making a post felt so "big" in a way, but when I just started writing text I was more easily able to share in a more natural voice.

Perhaps I should do that... and then add pictures later.

Sort:  

The platform kind of forces you to add pictures because the posts are more visible, but I agree that it is somewhat of a pain to do so, unless it is for a large project that you have a lot of your own pictures from (like your wife's garden post).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56582.63
ETH 2959.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25