LOST IN TIME ( An Original Poem - Vol.1)

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

source

LOST IN TIME

I left the bus station 10pm, and I So wonder if i see you again

City it doesn't shine bright anymore

Ever since you left through the door, Soft lips pressed against mine

I love is so heavenly so divine

I've been longing for you to come home because 

You're the only love I've ever known

Holding hands getting into trouble

Two wrongs make a right and I guess I was a double

I felt your heartbeat right on my ear

I really never thought that sound would disappear

Your soft skin touching on mine

I love so delicate be so fine

I've been waiting for you to come home Because

You know what i think of when i'm alone 

I still remember the night we first kissed

Out of my past year the one I've missed 

The clock is ticking, Please don't let go

The future holds we'll never know

You're really going it alone for so long

All the memories being made, I don't want them to fade

Their reach out to hold her hand cloak straight this is the end

I don't want to say goodbye and I don't wanna hear you say 

I love got lost in time

Sort:  

Hello masonmiler, we would like to inform you that you have been chosen as a featured author by the @robinhoodwhale initiave. We are currently in alpha testing, if you would like more info join robinhood chat on steemit.chat or pm @repholder.

Great poetry right there - Keep on Steeming!

its good, but i would use some more punctuation, but thats just me )))

Very nicely done, I may try a poem I enjoy writing as-well, cheers!

Its what you created, thank you for its style and what you have to say.
Appreciate that. You write it your way, and I commend that. Keep writing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51