ELEANOR'S CURSE - (An Original Short Fiction Story By @Masonmiler )

in #writing8 years ago


Eleanor's Curse 


It all started when Eleanor was a young girl. She was a sweet girl and her heart always lends itself to others.  Her favorite thing in the whole world was to play with her dolls. She had a whole room filled with them and they were her friends. On the other side of the door that big red door that led to a room. There was a monster, A true monster so evil and so vicious. Her night often went by sleepless because of it. She called him father. One night when she sat in her room playing with her dolls before bed time, as usual, she was all of a sudden interrupted by a scream, so intense. She knew right then and there that something horrible was going down. She threw her dolls to decide ran downstairs only to discover that. Her father was in the middle of strangling her mother. Paralyzed with fear Eleanor just stood there completely still at the foot of the staircase . Just watching her father drain the very last gasp of air from her mother. Needless to say, that was the night Eleanor's  mother died. 


Seven years went by. She hadn't told anyone about what happened no one knew but Eleanor and her father. Even though the secret hadn't been shared and no one had figured it out. She still felt it strongly in her heart and over the years this intense peeling over avenge had just kept growing stronger and stronger. And on the very day seven years after her mother's passing she decided to act on this emotion. Late at night Eleanor sneak out of the room bring along her very favorite doll. She knew her father had fall asleep drunk on the couch downstairs. Slowly she ease her way down trying to not make a single sound safely downstairs. she walked to the end of the couch and without hesitation she stabbed her father repeatedly in the face with her favorite Doll, over and over and over again until there was no doubt in her mind that he was dead. Seven years barring this secret, Seven years planning this murder and seven years living in the shadows. Because that was what she had been doing living in the shadows, living in fear. 


Only seconds had gone by when a letter stained with blood fell down to the floor. On the front of the letter it said Dear John, which was her father's name. Obviously curious Eleanor grab the letter opened it up and started to read it and this is what the letter said. 

Dear John, 
I decided to leave you our marriage has been nothing but a huge mistake. I wish it would never happen, I wish I never met you, and I wish I had never gotten pregnant with Eleanor. Every time I see Eleanor, I see you. Every time I see Eleanor, I want to kill her, I want to stab her, I want to strangle her and I want to put her out of her misery, and tonight when she has gone to bed I will take her away from you. John for all these years we've been together for all these years of misery. I will take my life and I will take her with me this is my revenge 
Yours Truly 

Maggie 


Eleanor fell to her knees cry. She now realizes her father had saved her life that day. Her mother was only minutes away from taking her life along with her owns. Yes her father had always been a drunk, He was always loud and scream a lot But yet always can't deeply for her despite his flaws, he had always loved her. Realizing this Eleanor sunk into a deep and unbearable psychosis. Determined to haunt and kill everyone who ever set foot in her house. This was her curse. Occurs that is still very much alive to this very day. This is Eleanor's Curse.


THE END


Image credits - 1;  2;  3;  4; 

If you enjoyed, Re-steam and  Follow me @masonmiler for more content just like this, and as always, take care of yourselves, and take care of each other :)      


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63