You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 601: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: tax

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

Wow @deeanndmathews,

When I read your blog regarding the way your Queen Steward Justiss of Unbeton was conducting the tax session....my head is spinning....because I don't think it is a Monarchy Kingdom because it more of like a Democratic country, but India being a Democratic nation, has almost got converted into a Draconian Monarchy where peoples lives are getting destroyed and devastated.

I bet Unbeton has beaten every other nation in its approach of this TAX SESSION and your Queen Steward JUSTISS has completely JUSTIFIED her role not as a Queen, but as a caring Mother to every citizen of your country Unbeton. You people are very lucky to have this Loving Mother as your Queen.

This is really a nice freewrite where I got to know much about your country Unbeton. Thanks for sharing this invaluable info.

Sort:  

Thank you for reading ... Unbeton is a long-running FICTION that pops us in my freewrites, but I tried to show the best of what a country COULD do, and the respect it would create for leadership. I actually live in the United States, which is having similar problems to India. But I write in the hopes of inspiring leaders everywhere to be transparent and just, even if the leadership is over something small or large. This is the kind of leadership I have experienced in my small community from the elders I grew up with: generous and transparent people who live authentic lives. I do what I can to make sure they grow old with dignity and comfort!

👏👏👏.... Your freewrite was so real that I felt like you are living in a county called Unbeton.

Actually, I tried it in Google, but nothing turned out in that name, but still I proceeded without thinking otherwise because I was so much overwhelmed that I didn't care about it that much.

Such was the impact your fictional freewrite had on my mind!..... Simply awesome, engaging content!

" But I write in the hopes of inspiring leaders everywhere to be transparent and just, even if the leadership is over something small or large. "

I just want to appreciate you from the bottom of my heart for your responsible thoughts. Hats off to you!

Thank you so much for that -- I really appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75