The Paper Clip Experiment Dolphinschool Day 8 Part 3

in #writing7 years ago

Group B

You guys are doing great and this will be very simple. Just follow the instructions.

If You've gotten here by accident, without reading the opening, go here first.

This is a paper clip.

Write down as many uses for it as you can think of.

When you run out of ideas, share how many you came up with in the comments.

When you are finished, and have added your number in the comments, go here.

Sort:  

I came up with 36 before I really started struggling.

Wow that is super impressive! You continue to amaze me daily! I only got 38 with defined goals and that was a huge struggle.

Not officially in the school, but I came up with 29.

I only came up with 7. I must not be thinking outside the box today.

I came to 31.

Well, I came up with 20...
Oh Wait...
No, yes, only 20

This was so fun to do. I loved it. I came up with 53 ideas. My favorites were: to play with an ant, to wear them as earrings (I have done it before) and to make a verry small sculpture.

And you were in group b? That's impressive. Not usually that high in that group.

I guess I had nothing better to do, lol. Group A had a time limit, I guess that's the point. I thought about it while eating or taking a shower, I had no pressure.

That is fantastic and the clear winner! I only got 38 with defined goals but I was impressed with that in five minutes. this is just amazing! I love the mini sculpture idea, I make love hearts out of the all the time. I also had earrings, my fav was a paperclip chainmail suit of armor. That would take forever but be fun haha

You did 38 in 5 minutes??? I think that's impressive. And yes, I constantly turn unuseful things into tiny sculptures. For example, I grab tiny pieces of paper and try to make them stand on their own. The suit would be absolutely amazing haha, I thought about that but like a shirt. (I don't know how to say what I'm talking about in nglish, f*ck)

Haha you are doing great. You should do a blog on your mini sculptures 😁

I came up with 27 uses for a paperclip.

I came up with 20

I chose group B and came up with 35 uses, with my best use being a ninja weapon.

haha I had a weapon on my list too lol..

Mark. I didn't know where to post this, so will put it here. I'm so sorry, I am going to have to bail. I just haven't the time, and finding myself rushing and not doing great posts for this as a consequence. I will still keep reading and promoting plus resteeming. Its a brilliant concept and I am a fan as you know! Wish I had more time to give it justice.

You are fine. This first time, as I said, was a total experiment. And it was too much. Thanks for being part of the focus group. But, honestly, you don't need my help. You're doing great on your own and you'll get where you want to be, because you have a vision of what that looks like. Thanks for playing along!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50